Skip to content

A Cup of Krupp and much more!!

October 25, 2009

Adirondack Jack and melted banana on sprouted grain bread!

So Friday was fun… I got my report card (woo hoo senior pass!) then went to see Ryan, my orthotics guy…

(AkA Boy genius. This man can put a little piece of foam here, a snippet of cork there and instantly I feel better. Not good, but better.)

Anyway, he had some interesting points about this major surgery that may or may not lie in my future, and I think before I get new feet we’re going to see some other doctors and see if there are any other alternatives. (Sugar shots? Acupuncture? Trigger Point? I’m game!)

Through the day, I had grapes, an orange, a banana, a kiwi… I felt like I was turning into a vat of fructose. Fruit makes you happy! Remember that!

My version of pasta salad… cold penne on spinach with hummus/salmon topping and hot sauce. Yum!

So anyway, my mom and I did some much needed shopping at Target, AC More, Marshals, and Penny’s.

Discontinuing??? Whaaaat!?

We picked up a new shower curtain, pair of black boots (orthotic friendly!) a pink fleece, material for my costume, Z-bars (Its been so long!), Fig jam from Marshal’s (Galaxy?) a squirt bottle, some mini shampoo bottles for the gym… and I think that’s it! Haha

Veggie burger grilled wrap with carrots, tomato paste, red peppers, green onions, Dijon

I studied for my ACT’s (nothing like last minute!)

An indulgent warmed up brownie z-bar with almond butter. Seductive! Ohh, Ahh!

And got to bet relatively early so I would be bright eyed and bushy-tailed for the exam! Standardized testing stinks like rotten produce.

Sandwich with fig jam, dark chocolate almond butter and pom seeds on sprouted bread. SO YUMMY!!!

The test was… boring? Par for the course.

The highlight: my first ever pistachio LaraBar. I don’t think I will ever look back! It was love at first sight. I LOVE PISTACHIOS, and this bar is my favorite of all time. The sultry texture, the nutty sweet flavor. Ahh! Pistachio- I LOVE YOU.

HUGE bowl of raw almonds, cocoa nibs, bran flakes, pom seeds, coffee beans, protein powder, PB2, and then almond milk!

After testing I went to the gym in the last swim ever with my old bathing suit! It’s so worn, it’s disgusting. My parents, brother and I went out for some more shopping (hair cuts for the boys) and my daddy surprised me and let me pick up my new best friend:

Yup, an espresso maker! This puppy is straight from Craig’s list. I know, my mom is grossed out too that it’s used but c’mon, I’m saving for college here!!

And we went to Dick’s where I purchased…. Bum bum bum…. A bathing suit without a hole! (The hole was from use… not intentional!) I also bought a swim cap that doesn’t make my head look like a mushroom. Yay for looking legitimate! Um, was that really worth $65? We shall see…

Note: I really haven’t spent money in a long time so this was some much needed frivolous therapy.

We went out to dinner at a tavern… that sucked! Stunk. I was really bummed, there wasn’t anything I even remotely could enjoy on the menu and almost all the dressings for a simple salad had milk. I ended up getting 6 clams and “salad” with “Italian” on the side. AkA, lettuce with a shriveled tomato and goopy bargain brand faux-talian dressing.

Note: I hate dressing of any kind. I enjoy vinaigrette. LARGE difference!

Oh well, no biggie! They actually gave me my salad free because it came to the table with cheese on it twice! Haha… I was so embarrassed asking to get a new one. I know how it feels to be on the other end in this situation, so I truly felt bad.

Toast with fig jam, almond butter, and melted dark chocolate chips. WOW.

I helped my dad a little with French onion soup for my Grandma’s party tomorrow. I made some roasted garlic herb croutons on onion bread that came out so yummy! I ate half the batch! Oooops… and all the grapes…

So my belly is very very full right now, and I need to go to bed!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2009 2:09 pm

    I love that nectar bar. I hope it’s not being discontinued :-(

  2. October 27, 2009 1:41 am

    your snacks and eats look so delicious!
    for cheaper swim suits next time try swimoutlet.com they have tons of clearance suits (great endurance speedo ones, tyr, nike etc) and they are normally $40 or under…and if you spend 75 dollars you get free shipping!

  3. ohhmay permalink
    October 27, 2009 7:43 pm

    Leah,
    Thank you so much! I know I’ll be needing that site soon, the chlorine bleaches my suit so quickly… You’re a lifesaver!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

