Skip to content

Gone Going

December 12, 2009

I love the Jack Johnson version much better than the Black Eyed Pea’s remake.

& yes Jack, my soul is COLD!!! BRRRR!

image

Hello winter, where have you been all my life?

Obviously not warming my globe!! (photo courtesy of M. Ramos)

(For the record, I care a lot about the earth!)

Thursday

IMG_2103

Buttercup French Toast Oats with peanut butter, pom aerils and cinnamon.

1smoothieboy Despite the frigid weather, my smoothie boy has been craving just that:

IMG_2106

He had his greens for dessert Thursday morning… 

IMG_2105

And again Thursday night!

 IMG_2107

I had sushi night… it involved a seaweed salad brown rice roll and a quick sauté of mushrooms, arugula, spinach, rice wine vinegar, soy sauce and red pepper flakes.

IMG_2109

For dessert I had pineapple and Wasa with some rhubarb vanilla jam and new raw nut butter

( )

Friday

1smoothieboySmoothie Boy’s Breakfast:

  IMG_2110

I was running so late so I poured my oats into a cup and grabbed them to go!IMG_2111

Enjoyed in AP Eng. Composition (I <3 that class!)

5Review For lunch I tried something new: Dal Masala Curry by DEEP Indian Gourmet.

IMG_2112

 

IMG_2113

After the microwave

After emerging from the microwave, it looked like baby food which turned me off a bit, but the enticing smell and spicy swirls were too much to resist. It was really very good! I enjoyed this and at $2.00 wasn’t a bad quick lunch option!!

 IMG_2114

Piñata!

 

5Review On my way to work, I had about 2/3 of a Coconut Cream Pie LARAbar, frozen in my truck.

IMG_2116

ALERT, ALERT: Everyone please throw your Coconut LARAbars into the freezer… um now!! It was so good, cold and sweet slowly melting in my mouth. I think I may have a new favorite flavor!!

After Peanut Butter, Steph and I met at a new (adorable!!) place in Saratoga, called Virgil’s!

IMG_2124 IMG_2123

IMG_2125 IMG_2126 

They were so, so friendly and the entire place was just quaint and fun. There are board games and books, so many furniture sets, vegan soups and coffee drinks!! I had a cup of incredible lentil soup… This is my new favorite place!

(P.S. I didn’t know cell phones weren’t allowed!! My bad!

image

Well someone has to get up bright and early to play with Peanut Butter… It’s a tough job, but I didn’t do it who would? :-P (Don’t answer that!)

4News

Have you entered Heather’s Give-a-way?!

140.jpg

What about Katie’s?!

znyc 489

And I formally decided I do have a surprise in store (that you may benefit from!!) Stay tuned!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2009 2:53 am

    I just love the name of that little store! Any chance it’s related to the poet, Virgil? :-)

  2. December 12, 2009 5:18 am

    Frozen coconut Larabars – I bet that is yummy…but it at is yummy as whipped chocolate kabocha?????

    I love how you make your brother green, um, I mean chocolate smoothies, and your oats always look so good, especially when covered in POM arils.

    It’s the 20’s here as well. Every year I forget how much I dislike the cold. It was bitter out there tonight.

    Enjoy your weekend and thanks for the shout-out! :)

  3. December 12, 2009 5:20 am

    Hehe – meant to say “but is it as yummy as…”

    I think I need some sleep. :)

Trackbacks

  1. Sherry Mushrooms and Shallots « Ohh May…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

