Skip to content

Kab Zab all day long!

December 14, 2009

1smoothieboySmoothie boy started the morning with his chocolate shake spiked with flax seed! He he he…

IMG_2150

IMG_2148

I had a chocolate breakfast also:  French toast oat bran with cocoa, 1/2 a melted banana and Chocolate infusion Amazing Grass. It was topped with Chillin’ Chocolate Peanut Butter and the other banana half.

This breakfast was so satisfying! (inspired by brownie batter oats, thanks Katie!)

I roasted a kabocha today and while it was soft, sweet and piping hot I made my new favorite dish.

2newrecipe Chocolate Kabocha Zabaglione

I’ve had chocolate zabaglione a long time ago and it was a was a warm, smooth chocolate wine custard. The memory is so delicious and when I blended hot kabocha with cocoa it reminded me of this warming dessert.

IMG_2152

  • 1 cup kabocha squash, roasted
  • 2 tsp cocoa powder
  • splash of almond milk
  • stevia, if desired

Process until smooth. If you use hot squash, enjoy and if you use cold squash microwave for a minute and a half.

Viola! This can be served cold too, it tastes like pudding. I don’t use stevia because the squash was so sweet on its own.

 IMG_2159

For dinner I seasoned some tilapia with Old Bay, crushed red pepper flakes, salt, pepper and some herbs. It was broiled and served over roasted asparagus and arugula  with garlic and artichoke salsa. Simple and delicious!

IMG_2161

Pallete-cleansing kiwi!

 IMG_2163

And for dessert, more Kab Zab! This is seriously my new favorite dessert… it’s so COLD in my house and a cup of warm, thick chocolate is just what I need to shake the chills.  

Well kids, tomorrow is another Monday. G’night!

(Ohh, and I applied to NC State tonight! Eek!… *Crosses fingers, says prayer…*)

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 14, 2009 3:01 am

    Wow, seriously, you are my newest favorite blogger! I don’t even know why I didn’t have you in my reader. That is so going to change… right now!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

