Skip to content

Live and Learn

December 19, 2009

Life lessons are taught every day if you really pay attention. Ahem:

Respect your family I’m not going to get into it… My father and I have a love/hate relationship… Mostly at my own fault!

Don’t drive drunk. Or angry. Only the latter applies to me…

Treat others how you want to be treated including seeking them out if you “bumped” their parked car

Vent to someone who isn’t listening, otherwise you’ll drive them crazy!

Act sweet even when you have the strong desire to take a hammer to someone’s hand foot bicycle.

Life gets crazy…get over it. Take a breath, center yourself and smile.

Okay, now that that’s out there I feel much better. :-) I’m going to bombard you with photos… why? I’m not quite sure myself!

 IMG_2225

The nut butter duo from my giveaway adorns chocolate banana whip… swoon if you must!

 IMG_2228

Oats in a carrot cake nut butter jar…

 IMG_2236

Cereal disaster

 IMG_2239

I’ve been consuming these power fudge babies in massive quantities…

IMG_2238

 1smoothieboy Smoothie boy’s shakes haven’t been put on the back burner though… lately they contain banana and flax!!  IMG_2240

Salmon, tomato paste, herbs, mushrooms, spinach on toast for a delicious open faced high protein lunch.

 IMG_2242

I love my almond butter so dearly…

 IMG_2255

Curry is my new favorite flavor in the world… “Indian” food  is pretty much on the menu every night.

IMG_2258

Fire and ice: Protein ice cream with ice chunks (because this is my blender)… and hot tea!

And that (sort’ve) brings us to this morning’s breakfast.

Friday

IMG_2261

Pumpkin oats with Jay Robb, banana, and almond butter. This morning I woke up not feeling well at all after a long week of tension between school, work and home.

I stayed home until about 10:00, made up the things I missed and wandered around the school for a couple hours until French.

On days without Distance Learning I have a two hour break in the middle of the day so I usually come home for lunch. Today I just chatted with teachers and strolled through the halls with Janine, taking photos for our documentary.

In study hall my Christmas spirit made an appearance… he he he… and I invented the new verb “to snowflake”.

To snowflake is to take a sheet of paper (preferably important) from someone while they’re not looking, fold it up and cut it into a snowflake. I think I snowflaked study sheets, tests, and a few homework assignments… (Of other people of course!) Some are good sports and some get really upset, c’est la vie.

I must’ve started a chain reaction because the halls are filled with “snowflakes” made out of notes, calendars, planner pages, etc. Everyone is snowflaking each other’s things… and it’s awesome!!! :-D My friends and I were dying of laughter- it’s so much fun!

Next time someone you don’t like isn’t looking, take some of their papers and snowflake them. I promise you’ll feel better! (Important documents make the prettiest flakes! :-P)

 IMG_2268

3workout Tonight after work I hit the gym for an hour swim… I only got to the gym twice this week! After I made pumpkin curry lentils with spinach and a toasted pita!

Right now I’m enjoying some chocolate banana whip with raw, raw chocolate chip cookie dough on top! Please enter my giveaway… only a couple more days until I pick a name!!

IMG_2270

4News

I was accepted to Penn State University Park!!!!! :-D (regular decision… already!!??)

So though my life has been crazy, Thursday and Friday were a good crazy. If I decide to become a Nittany Lion, I leave in late June to begin the summer semester! Wow that’s crazy!!!

Don’t miss out on the Ohh May Christmas Give-a-way!!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2009 2:52 am

    I love love love the copious amounts of nut butter here

  2. December 19, 2009 4:11 am

    I love your almond butter so dearly as well, and if it makes you feel any better, I still get an ice chunk in my ice-cream every once in a while…even in the Vita-Mix because I’m too impatient to blend it all the way. I just want to eat it! ;)

  3. December 19, 2009 1:47 pm

    So glad you are on my blog-roll. Good points in the beginning.
    Still I eat way more nut butter than you (yep, nut butter overloader I am).
    Cute pics. And congrats on acceptance to Penn State!
    p.s….jealous of your gym activities. Walking ONLY for the past year and I have months ahead…I feel like a lump of wasted space :(
    Have a sweet day Mae…please keep checking in on my blog if you like, love the comments :)

  4. December 22, 2009 2:18 am

    Great life lessons- several of those apply to me! Mostly the Respect your family and “act” sweet hehe

    And major congrats on your acceptance to Penn State!!! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

