Skip to content

Gettin’ Green!!

January 6, 2010

DSCN0158

Oats: French Toast

Tea infusion: double vanilla caramel

Add-in: 1/2 Melted banana

Topping: Pom aerils and cinnamon

Nut Butter: Chunky nuit foret almond butter

Smoothie boy had the stomach bug last night and today so I’m avoiding him like the plague!! I decided on a huge salad with the leftover curry for lunch to up my vitamins… (I hate being sick!!)

 DSCN0159

The curry was so good the second day, and really yummy cold!! There was also apples and oranges had… (unpictured) ;)

Veggies+hummus for snack.

Sick boy was still sick when I came home from peanut butter, so for dinner I had another huge (preventative) salad… DSCN0270

(note the size of the fork compared to the size of the plate)

  •   baby lettuce blend
  • grape tomatoes
  • roasted yellow pepper (!)
  • black eyed peas
  • triscuts
  • cilantro
  • lemon juice and sriacha
  • hummus!

I was still hungry so I had so many more crackers hot sauce and hummus. My belly is in a little bit of turmoil right now! :S

As soon as it calms down a little, I have some whittling to do and 30 minute of yoga to attempt.

~~~

My camera shipped today!! (It broke… I was sad.) Pretty recipe and food photos coming up soon!!

Check out my beautiful mom’s new jewelry blog and her jewelry store on etsy. (She’s amazing and we finally talked her into selling some things online!!)

I fixed my hyperlink problem. Can you tell?? :D

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 7:54 am

    Woah, so cool that your mom has a blog! LOL my mom doesn’t even know what a blog is (although I try to tell her!!).

    Stay well! ;)

  2. January 6, 2010 10:18 am

    This post is all over the place and I love it. Our minds are alike. Can’t wait to meet you!

  3. January 6, 2010 10:59 am

    I really need to try Pom aerils. They look amazing in your oatmeal.

  4. January 6, 2010 8:03 pm

    Hi! Thanks for watching my vlog and having such wonderful things to say! Yes, expensive isn’t even the word! I have done chelation therapy and that was through the roof expensive. One day the world will get with it and realize these methods work.

  5. January 6, 2010 8:44 pm

    Wonderful eats again Mae. Love it…and love the oats! Sometimes I feel like a lot of the blogs push all protein – no carbs…so its a relief to see someone who eats grains!

Trackbacks

  1. Resolutionaries « Ohh May…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

