Skip to content

Homemade Vanilla Bean Marshmallows

February 28, 2010

With a dark chocolate dip!

marsh1

Head on over to Eating Bender to see my marshmallow guest post. Jenn, thank you so much for having me as a Guest Bender. I had so much fun with this recipe.

How’s everyone’s weekend going so far?

I’ve:

  • Watched the Olympics
  • Caught up with “Good Eats” on YouTube
  • Driven + loaded + unloaded + reloaded 120 lbs of peanut butter in a slushicane
  • Watched a Spanish movie about talking dogs
  • Been violated (I hope accidently) by the guy at the UPS store.

Sweeeeeeet. (just like marshmallows!!)

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2010 5:13 am

    Such a fun post – I love how much fun you have in the kitchen and how your enthusiasm always carries through to us readers :)
    I was mildly productive this morning with a Bed, Bath & Beyond and Hannafords excursion – but other than that, I’ve done nothing but blog read, Olympic watch, attempt a blog makeover, and snack :P Ah well – I only have two more days off! haha.

    And I love Good Eats – Alton Brown is def. one of my favs :) Sorry to hear about your UPS experience!

  2. February 28, 2010 5:24 am

    Mae! You have to know how to make vegetarian marshmallows. Come over and show me!

  3. February 28, 2010 8:40 am

    you have done far more than me mae.
    lovely lovely picture.

  4. February 28, 2010 9:00 am

    Homemade marshmallows are one of the main reasons we registered for a stand mixer…is that weird?

    I selfishly hope you go to Cornell, so we can be food blogger neighbors!

  5. February 28, 2010 9:24 am

    LOVED your guest post … Mae, how do you do it? You’re going to wow everyone at university next year!

  6. February 28, 2010 9:30 am

    Yay I knew it was marshmallows!!!
    Haha your “got violated” line made me literally LOL.. you crack me up girl!!

    Ok heading over to read your guest post now…

  7. February 28, 2010 10:11 am

    Spanish movie about talking dogs? Bahaha! =D

    Going over to check out the marshmallows right now.

  8. February 28, 2010 10:54 am

    THEY.LOOK.UNREAL.

    You amaze me more and more everyday! :) Stunning!

  9. February 28, 2010 11:15 am

    That’s gorgeous, little miss Mae! I’m . . . uh . . . glad you were violated? ;) Reminds me of the SNL Celebrity Jeopardy when Sean Connery breaks up the word “therapists” in two…

  10. Jenna Quick permalink
    February 28, 2010 7:18 pm

    Merci ma amie!!! :)
    They are sooooo good guys, my favorite are the sea salt ones I think. My dad stole one on Friday and I was so sad :( So now, I have to hide them. Wahaha

    So thanks again, Meagan!! They made my day! :D

  11. February 28, 2010 8:54 pm

    May those are gorgeous :) Now make some w/o gelatin :P

  12. March 1, 2010 12:29 am

    Oh my word! Those looookkk amazing!

  13. March 1, 2010 3:10 am

    These look they could be sold at a fancy shmancy cafe! You should totally open up your own Ohh May cafe!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

