Skip to content

Birthday Boy, Talented Mo, and a Feast for the ‘Skeets

May 23, 2009

This week was a little loco, a lot long, but overall good.

Monday- nothing exciting, really. Oh! I did a long bike ride in the weight room, 16.2 mi! In about an hour, and I felt very accomplished. I followed this with a PB&JayRobb Sandwich. Yes, this is a repeat item!

Tuesday was my brother’s birthday. I biked 8.9 mi in the weight room, (34 min?) some abs, gluteus maximizes and calves. My brother’s big birthday dinner was

Clams

Lobster

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Sautéed sugar snap peas with lemon

T-Bone steak

Fudge Brownies

With white and dark chocolate ice-cream…

The lobster was amazing!! I stole all its shells and some of the clam shells, threw them in a pot with bay leaves, some herbs, and peppercorns, and simmered it to make seafood – Lobster stock. You’ll have to wait and see what becomes of that. Well, I’ll have to wait and see what becomes of that!!

Birthday Boy and his cru station!

My Bonita Abuela!! J

This is GP by the way, Grandma Pauline. She’s also a food connoisseur; she loves good books, wine, dark chocolate, and peanut butter! I love my grandma!

 

Hello little one… You look tasty! I’m so cruel. My dinner consisted of a couple clams, Lobster, snap peas, and 2 grilled mushrooms.    

There’s the wish!!!

And here’s the super-awesome present I presented to this lovely 14 years old. It’s a cover for his driver. He’s really into golf, and he’s getting quite good. In fact, he LIVES at the golf course. I’m so happy for him that he found something he really enjoys. All of his presents were golf related in some way shape or form…

Wednesday- I went to the Wasren League champs to watch my crew do amazing things!! Michelle won the 400, beast, and came in 3rd in the 200, beast! Gazzelli placed 4th in the mile and I think 4th in the two mile… Sami PRed, and Keith+Austin+Tyler were not only awesome runners, but steeplechasers! Hahaha I miss these guys soo soo much. I can’t wait for next year! Blahh- no workout today!

Thursday- Well, breakfast was ah-freaking-mazing. The oat layer was 1/3 c oats. 1/3 c soygurt, 2 tbsp jay robb vanilla, 1.5 tbsp PB2, some cinnamon, lots of strawberries… Frosting was soygurt, Peanut butter, more Joyrobb, more PB2, some vanilla soy pudding. Top with lots of extra strawberries and in the morning ENJOY!

Oh my, you were goooood!

After school I went to the weight room and did a half hour on the bike, Abs and shoulders. I showered the booked it to Moriah’s Talent Show!!

She did so so so amazing, I have such talented amigos! Mariah- you were beautiful, I think you touched a lot of people!!

I got home really late because we stopped at Stewart’s and Paul and Sylvianne treated us to ice-cream (or in my case mini wheat’s!!)

Friday- School dragged on forever. Spanish was awful, but we won’t get into that! After school I had PT and the I went to the Y. The pool is closed ALL WEEKEND! Ahh!! I pool ran for 30 min… (Until they closed it!) Then did 20 min of abs, biked for 45 minutes (on level 3, 5, and 6) then got a really good stretch in. I was there forever! After we shot over to aunt Di’s and Uncle Rays to say Hi and stayed until 10-ish?

Things that happened this week: SAT grade to date is 1260. Not phenom, but it’s getting there…

8 Things I’m thankful for:

  1. My friends, and their talent and generosity
  2. My family, their support and tolerance
  3. My determination
  4. The opportunities I have
  5. The way I grew up
  6. The YMCA!
  7. South Carolina in 13 days!
  8. Orthotics next Wednesday

8 Goals for tomorrow:

  1. Clean my computer
  2. Don’t be lazy, help mommy
  3. Vacuum my rug
  4. My English research paper
  5. Regents review, Chem. and History
  6. Practice driving
  7. Workout
  8. Make me some hummus! I’m fresh out!

8 things I’m praying for

  1. My Mommy, because I love her so very much.
  2. My grandmas, because they rock! This applies to GA and GP!!!
  3. Focus
  4. Driving abilities… Don’t come so naturally to me
  5. Nice weather for a while now!
  6. My Brother’s confidence to build
  7. Moriah, on her lovely retreat
  8. Everything to turn out alright…
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

