Skip to content

Uncle Ray’s, Flowers a plenty, and lots of creations… And procrastination!

May 25, 2009

Hello!! Happy Memorial Day!!

Older pic (mom and I on mother’s day!)

This weekend was a lot of fun… we planted and planted and I studied driving, we went to uncle rays, I made spicy turkey soup, I’m in the process of sprouting chickpeas, I mad homemade strawberry sorbet, and Oreo cookies. Most was on impulse, so there is a lack of pictures of my various creations!

The Notorious Arbor!!!

You know its spring time! J

I’ve been having lots of breakfast success, so I’ll start photographing and posting if I feel necessary…

Yes Ma’am it’s springtime!!

This week, I have a driving lesson on Wednesday, followed by the orthopedist for my orthotics.

Tuesday, I think I’ll do a long bike ride; Wednesday is out as far as workouts go, and Thursday will be a long ride? And Friday a short ride. I want to do abs, buns ankles, legs, shoulders and more this week…

OHH! I have exciting creation news… This will be repeated so I’ll have a picture next time

  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla Hemp milk
  • 1 tsp chia seeds (ground up in bullet)
  • Ice cube
  • 2 tbsp pb2
  • ½ packet of stevia
  • ¼ cup frozen corn

    Yes- It was a corn and peanut butter smoothie. Why not? It didn’t taste like corn, and the sweet, butter flavor corn has added to the peanut buttery yumminess… Next time I think I’ll go with 3 tbsp PB2 so it’s extra rich. Haha I’m so weird!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

