Skip to content

Church, Ratatouille, and Peanut Butter Granola!

June 1, 2009

This morning was church, and I made my hair so nice! Ha-ha I did one of those braids that go from one side of my head like a headband to the other… Inspired by Krystal. Anyway, after church I woofed down a clif bar and apple for an impromptu-too breakfast and went to market shop. I went with ½ pound boars head French turkey this time… We got tons of produce. I love summertime- the veggies get so GOOD!!

When I got home I made Paul some peanut butter granola… It came out so good!! I sampled a little too much…

\

\



So this was nice thing number one in my “Good deed June” week 1!

 



I also made ratatouille (Pic one is before the hand blender, pic 2 is after.)

Mo and I went for a nice 3 mile walk with the BEAST (aka Money girl!!) and she actually kept up!

For dinner we had steak with grilled corn and salty potatoes. I was in heaven with the corn, ITS MY FAVORITE THING EVER! I love grilled corn. I made new flavor soy fro yo


The simple ingredients… Tomorrow it should be done freezing and then Stanley have-at-it… Then chocolate chips will indeed be added!!


This is some legit Brandy. My uncle gave it to my fathaa and of course, we’ve really gone through it in the past 20 years. Haha I think the ¼ cup that’s missing was the component in a sauce of some kind.

Bedtime it is! Night. Tomorrow is winter again… bundle up! Seriously!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

