Skip to content

Announcementttttt!

June 24, 2009

The kids are adorable. I met them last night, and I LOVE them!! They’re so cute!

And for the announcement…

 

 

What I was excited for yesterday…

 

 

 

What I’ve been waiting for, for months…

I am now a licensed driver!!


I have one of THESE!!


I woke up to pumpkin custard oats with 1/3 cup pumpkin, 1/3 cup oatbran, 1/3 cup egg whites, cinnamons, spices, 1 tbsp peanut butter

It was too early to take a pic (and I didn’t want to do anything to risk being on time to my 9:00 appointment.) I found out yesterday morning about this test, hence the long hours of practice. I’m not allowed to go anywhere right now and I’m still in way deep trouble over the dent. ARG!! I feel awful! I’m so sorry Elu!!! My parents are not happy and not about to let me USE my license to GO anywhere. Haha, but I have it and that’s what counts.


I am such a safe driver!!


My poor baby. L

I had a snack of an orange and some pineapple

Then a crunch wrap with:

  • Hummus
  • Pumpkin
  • Mustard
  • Hot sauce
  • Turkey
  • Asparagus
  • Tomatoes

The cherry tomatoes and asparagus were key, when it cooked up it kept it from getting soggy… (spinach is just too watery)I followed that with an apple, all sliced up and some Almond butter mixed with dark chocolate pudding. I threw a z bar in there too, just fo good measure. I’m trying to add gain some weight, so my meals are getting a little bigger. J



In all of its crunch wrap glory…



I’m not going to lie, I was way stuffed. So good though!!

I need to transfer some money to my checking so I can buy Jenna’s E-cookbook! I’m so excited for it!!

The plan is to get my butt to the Y and then make chicken and rice stir fry with tri-colored peppers. Right now, I’m enjoying some of Gary Erickson’s book, Raising The Bar, while this sun shower passes. Oh and I found out I may have a 3rd job coming… stay tuned!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

