Skip to content

Ready to take on the world, and a Kitchen of shattered glass

June 25, 2009



Now for the His and Hers lunches of tomorrow…

Mommy: Pasta salad with tomatoes, scallions, pecorino Romano, mozzarella, grilled chicken, basil vinaigrette, and some herbs.

Fresh pineapple, melon and strawberries

Ditto for Dad…

We did a dry run to the house I babysit at (my dad following me) and then came home and I made a stir-fry for dinner…

With Chicken, broccoli, onions, bell peppers, mushrooms, hot sauce, whole grain Santa Fe rice

A Squirt of lemon juice, hot sauce and a sprinkle of scallions.

Dessert was peanut butter brownie ice-cream with fudge and some melty almond butter…

Unfortunately my house is crazy right now… picking up dishes went like this:

And there was lots of this:

Yes. My brother broke yet another one of my glass bowls.
L It’s getting really old.

I’m getting to bed soon because I have to work in the morning…

Goodnight, Goodnight!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

