Skip to content

I’m miserable.

July 9, 2009

Do not read this. This is me feeling sorry for myself.

 

 

I’m getting a cast on. Monday. Seriously. I am so so angry right now, I could scream. I worked so hard to cross-train and stay in shape since I’ve injured myself. IVE DONE EVERYTHING POSSIBLE! I really plan days to make sure I get to the Y… I worked out every day for hours with the football players on an old stationary bike while my team ran repeats in the sun. I pool ran long runs, intervals, and repeats. I’ve ellipticaled my heart out, and done a million lunges and calf exercises. I’ve listened to the physical therapist, and I’ve done my exercises. All for nothing. 4 weeks of completely immobilized, crutches, no weight bearing…things suck.

Things I can’t do:

  • Swim
  • Bike
  • Pool run
  • Run!
  • Walk
  • Go on roller coasters
  • Get an even tan
  • Walk around Saratoga
  • Play volleyball with friends
  • Walk the dog
  • Work at Price Chopper
  • Probably am going to lose my babysitting job…
  • Buy things (due to lack of job!)
  • Grocery Shop
  • Go shopping at all!
  • Walk around Lake George on fireworks Thursdays
  • White Water Rafting
  • Grill things
  • Cook!
  • Lower body exercises
  • Pushups, Lunges, leg press, calf press, calf raises, Plank (left and right!), Butt exercises, Squats, Basicly my entire workout routine
  • Feel Normal, have a fun summer

Things I can do:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

