Skip to content

Almost the perfect day, and an ARMBIKE CHAMP!

July 31, 2009

So I went into work this morning, and found out I wasn’t on the schedule. What? I offered to stay anyway, but my supervisor said they had all the staff they needed. L
J

In my head I concocted a plan: I was going to the Y to work out, I already had my lunch made. I would go eat at Aunt Di’s and then swim for a while and bake in the sun. I would get ready and go to the movies with Keith, come home, have dinner and read. Things never go as planned.

Breakfast was so delicious and colorful! 2 tbsp Chocó-Jay mixed with 2 tbsp pudding and a little coffee… a heaping tbsp PB2 and pumpkin, 2 tbsp vanilla pudding (mixed)… ½ an avocado, a ripe peach, ¾ cup Newman’s cereal, 1 cup kamut puffs, and rainbow sprinkles!!

I went to the Y and worked out…

The Workout

    30 minutes on the arm bike, .5 miles. I worked on visualizing today… The track, a race, repeats and intervals in practice, Tyler right ahead of me, Tori behind me… I miss it.

    I did a good job with abs

  • Leg lifts ( ankle weights, x40 x 3 sets)
  • Butt curls with ankle weights and 6 lb weights (x3 x30)
  • Pull backs (x3 x20) with 6 lb
  • Pushups/ runners crunches
  • And 6 shoulder workouts, 15, with a 6 POUND WEIGHT! Woohoo!

I headed over to Aunt Di’s for a much needed dip in the pool… but nobody was home.

I munched a little piece of chocolate from the local company; I bought this yesterday at the green grocer.

For lunch I had packed a whole wheat honey oat bun, PB and PB2, and baby spinach with sliced strawberries. I camped out on Aunt Di’s deck and made myself at home. This sandwich was delicious!!!

I polished it off, then ripped off my clothes and put on the water proof thing and hopped in the (covered) pool! Ahh… It felt soo good. And yet… there was something trickling down my leg. Abort mission… the cast was soaked. L

I flew home and dried it with a hair drier for an hour… I think it dried most of the way. I munched on a mango and breakfast cookie.

For dinner I had a salad “fast fast” with salmon, pico, hummus, bbq, and some red peppers.

And a ripe, succulent peach. I got ready, and then headed out to meet Keith for a 7:00 movie… Orphan… mua haha!

Anyway…It was fun! I love scary movies… the more I think about it the more it sucked. But still, anything is better than the abundance of romantic comedies! Please!

Brings me back to my school days. Chocolate pudding with wheat germ!

This morning I woke up to get ready to babysit.

My camera has been posses by a demon.

In my bowl?

  • ½ an avocado
  • 1 cup puffed kamut
  • ¾ cup Newman’s honey flax
  • Strawberries
  • Protein chocolate syrup
  • Hemp milk
  • Lots of almond butter!

This packs about 620 calories… decent breakfast! J

And now… I bring you… the workout.

 

The Workout

60 minutes, 1 mile on the arm bike. Woo! Distance PR! I didn’t think it could be done, and I felt so good after. Here’s what happens in the brain of Meagan:

I’m not going to say it. I’m not going to say it.

But you know you’re going to do it.

I’ll see how I feel.

Okayyyy….

What do you mean!? I make my own choices BioTch!

Well. You can see how you feel when the thought to push harder crossed your mind and you let it go.

Whatever.

You’re going to end up doing it.

Leave Me Alone!!

And so, an hour I went. After I got into a really good conversation with an ex-Olympian… more on that tomorrow. I did some Abs… like a short set of abs! And then left the gym accomplished!

 

I was a hungry girl… and I went to price chopper to see what was up… you know, just to hang out… and the salad bar called my name. $12 later I had my lunch… and then hit the sushi bar for dinner… and the candy isle for a snack… wait! A $12 salad!? Isn’t the salad bar $ 5 a pound!? Yes, my friends, do the math. 2.3 pound of salad. Please don’t let me go to the salad bar hungry again!!!

My candy munching was this:

Had about 5… and my salad munching was THIS:

It took 2 mixing bowls to polish off this huge Jass!!!

  • Spinach
  • Apples
  • Cranberries
  • Chickpeas
  • Beets
  • Tomatoes
  • Corn
  • Marinated mushrooms
  • Carrots and shredded red cabbage
  • Bell pepper slices
  • Italian vinaigrette and a little balsamic vinegar.

Wow. I was stuffed. There were so many chick peas! SO GOOD! Too big? Maybe.

I ate this at aunt Di’s (who was HOME today!) and swam… wait what? Take two on the swimming… and it leaked again. I’m getting very frustrated. This time I don’t think I got it completely dry…

In between lunch and dinner, I had a bunch of FRESH FRESH SWEET SWEET cantaloupe! So good! Me encanta el verano!

Dinner was a rainbow roll… OH WOW I LOVE FOOD!

Holey shoot dessert. The darkest chocolate soft serve you-know-what-on-a-spoon… 3 cubes of frozen chocolate tofu creations, almost a whole frozen banana, a little cocoa… and let Stanly work his good!

So this post was slightly skitsofrenic… get over it!!

I have to work early and my belly hurts from too much eating!! J my face is happy!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Evan Thomas permalink
    August 4, 2009 1:01 am

    I’ve never seen those non-pareils in another store than our local price chopper, let alone another blog. I have the dark chocolate raspberry ones and I highly recommend them. How are those?

    • ohhmay permalink
      August 4, 2009 1:09 am

      The dark chocolate are delcious, I’m glad to hear an oppinion on the rasberry ones, I’m excited to try them now! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

