Skip to content

Work, Sushi, and Julie & Julia!

August 9, 2009

Last night for dessert I had a classic:

Vegan chocolate cake, heated up with a little vanilla pudding! (nasoya)

This morning I headed off to work after a patriotic breakfast.

This French toast oat bran had strawberries and blueberries, along with Naturally More peanut butter. It was so good! The all out reviews are coming soon.

At work, I snacked on an apple and Z-bar… ugg. It felt like a long shift, and it was only 4 and a half hours. How are 8 hours tomorrow going to be??

When I got home I had a delicious salad. I used about

  • 2/3 cup frozen steamed spinach, a couple cups of arugula
  • ½ an avocado, mashed
  • Heaping tsp miso paste
  • Juice of a lemon
  • Hot red pepper flakes
  • ½ cup steamed edamame
  • 1 clove crushed garlic
  • 1 thinly sliced tomato
  • A splash of rice wine vinegar

It was so good, but I had garlic breath! I had a delicious snack/dessert:

Vegan chocolate cake with a little vanilla and a little chocolate pudding, heated up for 30 seconds. J YUMMY!

And a sample of pan con mantequilla de nueces (de pasas y plátanos)

My daddy decided to take me out to see Julie and Julia!!! I was so excited… My oh my, this was a great movie. I was so inspired. I loved every minute!!!

After I got some sushi from my favorite place in the world: Sushi Na Ra!

Miso soup!

Spicy crab and octopus salad… this has Sriachi, crispy lettuce, seaweed salad, crab and octopus. Drizzled with rice wine vinegar and sprinkled with sesame seeds. My fav!

And a yellowtail scallion roll… another one of my favorites! J

I had some melon to cleanse my palette

Moriah came over and gave me my birthday gifts!!! The Joy of Cooking (which I, gasp, do not own!), and a gift card for the green grocer. J
J
J What goodies am I getting with this baby!?

I had some brownie batter with naturally more almond butter mixed in!

  • 2 tbsp jay Robb chocolate
  • 1 tbsp nasoya chocolate pudding
  • A little hemp milk
  • About 1 tbsp Naturally more almond butter

I’m off to bed… my birthday’s tomorrow! Woohoo!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Evan Thomas permalink
    August 9, 2009 2:28 pm

    Happy birthday! Damn I’m jealous. I want to see that movie, too!

Leave a Reply

