Skip to content

A Happy Birthday, A Camera to Come, and A Long Day at Work

August 10, 2009

I received an e-mail early this morning that my camera is on its way! A la my petite abuelita and mis padres! I’m so excited, but kind’ve bummed I have to wait until August 17th-21st… It’s the blue version, and now I have time to make a soft box, buy my plates and supplies for food photography and find a camera case. Nice, nice.

I got ready for work, and came down to breakfast made by my daddy…

Raisin, Date and Pecan bread French toast with real maple syrup and fruit

My delicious plate…

Followed by another! This one had Naturally More peanut butter too! YUMM.

I received birthday wishes at work and for lunch had my ultimate, delicious, succulent, amazing, yummy, sexy (?) birthday sushi roll…

The sushi girl (who is a total sweetie) gave me a petite birthday cupcake, which I didn’t eat much of… (Milk?)

On break I had some barley, olive and tomatoes salad from the salad bar. Only a couple ounces, I just wanted to taste…

My daddy made me dinner after work, which obviously made my life! J

A huge rare, seared tuna steak… marinated with a little honey, ginger, soy sauce, Dijon, poppy seeds, white pepper, and hot pepper flakes. The rice was long and wild a la Uncle Ben… (My daddy did a good job opening the pack though Haha) and roasted asparagus. Daddy, it was a great dinner. I loved it!

 

Stupid camera’s not gone yet. Cake was angel food with strawberries, a scoop of mocha almond fudge so delicious and a little cool whip.

I opened gifts; I got a few cards with some money to spend on frivolous things like running tights and camera cases college. My grandma gave me a cute pillow and a set of jewelry, and my brother gave me a dog figurine (hahaha inside joke) and a Latin American CD!! Yay for musica en mi coche!

Ok, birthday’s over. Work tomorrow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Evan Thomas permalink
    August 11, 2009 12:30 am

    I have to say that’s one of the best day of eats I’ve ever seen. And did I notice that brown rice sushi was from Price chopper? Our PC only has white rice available 😦

    • ohhmay permalink
      August 11, 2009 11:52 am

      Thanks! 🙂 Yah, the Price Chopper I work at is the only one I’ve seen brown rice at… at first it was a little crunchy, but now its really good! It gives it a nuttier flavor and the rice isn’t as mushy as white sometimes is.

Leave a Reply

