Skip to content

S’more Pancakes, Anthony’s Birthday, and I can see my LEG!

August 12, 2009

Today I went over Aunt Di’s this morning to make my boy breakfast!! J

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was his birthday!

S’more Pancakes

Here’s the recipe:

  • 3 cups flour
  • 2 tbsp baking powder
  • ¼ tsp salt
  • ¼ tsp nutmeg
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 6 tbsp brown sugar
  • 1+ cup milk
  • 1/3 cup melted cooled butter, or oil

     

  • 2/3 cup graham cracker crumbs
  • ½ cup marshmallow fluff
  • 1 cup chocolate chips, melted over a double boiler.

 

Here’s how they come together:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ladle the batter in a pan… (The back bone of these pancakes is my not so secret fluffy pancake recipe…) and top with the crumbs.

Wait until bubbles form then flip and let the graham cracker side toast/cook for about 4 minutes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spread fluff on one half and melted chocolate on the other, then sandwich together.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Place on a baking sheet in a 200 degree oven to keep warm, until ready to serve. Try these!! Everyone loves them, and they’re perfect for a special treat. You can enjoy them as is, (they’re really rich), with syrup or Joe style… (Chocolate syrup) Careful not to go into a sugar coma!!!

I hung out at Aunt Di’s until my father could bring me to the orthopedist and my cast is no longer!!! I have to wear an air cast and go back to PT. No running right now, I can bike using my heel, deep water pool run (yay!) and swim. I’m calling the therapist tomorrow for an appointment.

I got a letter in the mail, and school starts for me on August 31st! Because I’m taking distance learning I start about 10 days earlier… meaning I miss 2 weeks worth of babysitting. L I’m not so happy about this. My eats for the day were good, but my camera is in the truck (I hope) and the pictures suck stink
anyway!! I can’t wait for my new camera.

Other randomness: I got another birthday gift! A bright and shiny memory card for my new camera from Aunt Di! I got my runner’s world in the mail… and my leg feels funny!! J Goodnight…

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

