Skip to content

Sweet Things, Cross Begins, and My Baby Has Arrived!!!

August 18, 2009

My baby is here…

No, it’s not a grill. My new camera has arrived and this is the first picture I took with it. The quality is just stunning, I am so glad I can post pictures I approve of, finally!

Here she is:

Tis blue, tis sexy…Tis MINE! I’m hitting the library up for some books on digital photography, cameras, and food photography.

I woke up at 3 this morning, thinking it was 6 (I set my clock wrong) so I made coffee, showered and ate half of breakfast before realizing I was drastically mistaken. I finally lugged my tired butt out of bed at 6:45 (for real this time!) and got ready for Cross and work.

I went to practice to play “captain/ assistant coach” as the AD watched over me like a hawk because of the doctor’s note from last season (As if I could run even if I wanted to…) (The Dr.’s note says no gym or sports until I’m released and that hasn’t happened yet.) Practice was discouraging. My ankle was killing from just 15 minutes on my feet and I felt like my coach had very little hope for me. I mentioned getting a “corsstraining” release so I could start counting practices and he basically said don’t bother. Wonderful. We have some new faces, but the team overall looks very small and, um, compact? The turnout was less than fantastic.

I went to work and then the Gym…

The Workout

Arm bike: 20 minutes, .33 miles

Abs

Glute lifts

Pull Backs

Triceps

Shoulders (x6 exercises)

Pushups/ runners crunches, 3 continuous sets

Stretching

Pool Run: 5 min w.u, 45 min total hard 25 m easy 25 m… I think came out to be about 12 reps?

I went to Aunt Di’s and lunch involved my gift from them!!!

A flat out wrap with fruit salad (plums, pineapple, grapes, melon, black, ras, straw, and blueberries) a couple crushed TJ’s PB filled pretzels and Trader Joe’s chunky almond butter! My favorite (that was my gift…)

I enjoyed it very much! 😛 I swam for a while with my mom, and Father came over to Aunt Di’s house. When Uncle Ray came home, my dad ran out and grabbed 2 pounds of pulled pork and a bunch of buns from Shane’s House of Ribs for everyone. We grilled up some corn and diced up a cold watermelon and dinner was served.

Yes. Quality. Finally.

I had a salad with garden fresh herbs, cukes, and tomatoes from Unc. Ray’s Mommy’s garden. Topped with pulled pork and barbecue sauce, it was delicious! I ate butt loads of fruit for dessert and chatted outside all night with Raymond (AKA Unc. Ray, or Uncle Ray-Ray) Diane (AKA Aunt Di, Auntie Di-Di) Mrs. Pachell, and M&D.

I came home to a box… woo hoo!!

Feish & Weiser gourmet products… Guac starter?! Yes please!!!

And a coupon for Pacific foods.

The schedule for mañana involves PT, gym and some quality Maggie time! 😛 Night!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Evan Thomas permalink
    August 18, 2009 4:42 pm

    Ooo nice detailed corn shot lol

  2. redeemedbyblood permalink
    August 19, 2009 5:11 am

    the store finally had some flat out wraps and so i bought some cuz i’de always wanted to try them. the only kind they had were the light ones. disgusting!!!

Leave a Reply

