Skip to content

Almond Naturally More

August 27, 2009

Naturally More Almond Butter is now a permanent fixture in my kitchen. I was so thankful to receive Naturally More products to review, and this variety did not disappoint. I loved everything about it, from the crispy texture to the runny consistency. It does the best job adding nutty, delicious flavor to anything from oatmeal to ice-cream.

My Naturally More peanut butter review goes into detail about the nutrition, and differences between traditional nut butters. This almond butter contains 170 calories, 16 grams of fat, 4 grams of fiber and 9 grams of protein, with 58% of your daily Folic Acid requirement, 11% of Niacin 5% of Vitamin E, and 4% of your Iron. Trader Joe’s Almond butter has 190 calories, with 17 grams of fat, 8 grams of protein and 3 grams of fiber. Though not as much of a difference as the peanut butter, this almond butter fortified with flax, wheat germ, and egg white is an amazing source of necessary nutrients and plenty of flavor!

Online each jar would cost about $7.30, with a minimum of 6 jars. If you have the cash, it may be worth it to stock up! Overall it gets my two thumbs up!

My favorite application: smeared on whole wheat naan with ficoco. Yum.

Taste

Nutrition

Price

One Comment leave one →
  1. Evan Thomas permalink
    August 27, 2009 9:57 pm

    I’m getting samplers from naturally more and I can’t wait. i’ve seen there product on the shelves and have been wondering if they’re worth it. I guess I’ll find out

Leave a Reply

