Skip to content

Tropical Mango Raw Revolution Bar

August 27, 2009


I tried the mango cashew bar while I was babysitting, and it was a great filling snack. The texture was smooth and creamy, making it very palatable. The cashew chunks added variety, which was nice. I never came across a seed because the flax is completely processed in. The It has a strong mango flavor and aftertaste, but also packs a little tang. If you’re a fan of dried mangos, you will love this bar.

I liked its texture, but I wouldn’t buy this particular flavor again. I enjoy the chocolate Raw Revolution bars because the cocoa cuts the sweetness of the dried dates, and as much as I love mangos, I’m not a big on dried tropical fruit.

With sprouted flax seeds, this is a bar with plenty of healthy fats. It has rivals LARA Bars with its nutrition facts; with 190 calories Tropical Mango bar contains 10 grams of fat, 5 grams of protein and 3 grams of fiber. On the Raw Revolution website, this particular flavor is $1.69/bar, not including shipping. It’s a substantial tasty little snack!

Taste:

Nutrition:

Price:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

