Skip to content

A Busy Week and Blogging Break

August 31, 2009

I feel like it’s been so long!!!

Plum-drum oats were delicious; they contained a plum, 3 prunes, hemp milk, cinnamon, French toast oat-bran and Adirondack Jack Peanut butter!

Pine nut hummus sandwiches have been the lunch of choice…

I made divine scallop stuffed calamari…

I woke up a hungry girl and made a huge bowl of peach pumpkin oat-bran with almond butter…

I made Chocolate filled peanut butter pretzel cookies…

I ate most of my meals at Aunt Di’s where we had a party for Michael and Jeanine’s engagement…

Maggie received calligraphy lessons (because that congrats is AWFUL!!!)

She failed miserably… L
J Haha

I tried the Chocolate and Coconut Raw Revolution bar, which was AMAZING!

Bananas and various nut butters on Triscuts have been the snack of choice…

I munched leftover calamari…

I had some oats in an almond butter jar…

To fuel my senior pictures…

More Hummus and tomato! (Tropical Tart Larabars save my life too…)

And my kitchen has been a nut butter factory!

\Honey and Sea salt Almond Butter

Left to right: Rich Almond Chocolate almond butter, maple Almond Butter, Honey vanilla almond butter

And now I must finish my ris”oat”o, pics to come!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Evan Thomas permalink
    August 31, 2009 2:24 pm

    Ooo making your own nut butter is pretty impressive! I like that last flavor the most

  2. September 22, 2009 10:31 pm

    i love that raw revolution bar. it got hot int he summer heat and tasted like a fresh brownie!

Leave a Reply

