Skip to content

Berries and Cream, New Clothes, and Organization

September 5, 2009

I organized my new “office” (aka my treadmill room… unfortunately it’s folded up right now. L)… I need some more crates tomorrow, but I pretty much have it down. Here it is after I messed it up by online shopping and working on Macro homework:

Ooh, Ahh, filing! I think that’s the first time in my life I’ve filed papers. I’m trying to improve my organization skills before next year!

Strawberries and cream oats with made with my new tea from my girls! (A belated last day of babysitting birthday present!)

  • Strawberry tea
  • 1/3 cups water
  • 1 cup strawberries, chopped
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1/3 cup egg white
  • A few sun crystals and grinds of cinnamon
  • Peanut butter J Chunky Smart Balance

After class I had a chocolate breakfast cookie and toast with a little SB butter and organic honey. It was HOT out (!) so the Snapple was perfect. I was actually craving a Yerba Mate though… ohh I miss these things!

Lunch was unstructured, Newman’s Honey Flax flakes with 2 tbsp jayrobb chocolate protein, a little cocoa, coffee crystals, and chocolate Bolthouse soymilk… Mocha cereal!

Mom and I spent the day shopping… I got a lot of school clothes, organizational stuff and a pair of shoes that fit my orthotics! I had a coconut vanilla black iced coffee, and treated my momma to a coolada!

When I got home I DEVOURED some bread dipped in pine nut hummus and a bunch of canteloupe while I made my sick daddy dinner.

My dinner was a tempeh wrap with a salty potato diced up and sliced in, wilted sweet baby greens, tomato paste, mustard, hot chopped pepper spread and some mushrooms.

Thanks to Evan’s great reviews of Food Should Taste Good chips, I picked some up at the market this week. The Sweet Potato looked good… They tasted like a tortilla chip and Frito combined, with a yam after taste. They were good, and I decided they were perfect for peanut butter! J

Fried piece of potato, my sweet meet butter, my peanut. (Does that make sense??)

Some brownie batter with chocolate almond Cascadian farms granola

And a plum to polish off the day. Few!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Evan Thomas permalink
    September 6, 2009 12:04 am

    Wow you’re really on top of everything with that filing system!
    Glad you liked the Food Should Taste Good chips! That’s one flavor I actually haven’t tried, but now I want to, lol

Leave a Reply

