Skip to content

The Power of the Pumpkin

September 29, 2009

Due to a poor pumpkin crop,

we are no longer receiving shipments this season.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

The unthinkable has happened. I read about this in the IFT journal months ago, but was promised by September the supermarket shelves would once again be filled with this gooey orange mush that transforms oats into a bowl of autumn. WHERE ARE YOU PUMPKIN!?

Amazing grass berry… tasted a lot like original… still good!

And what did I promise??

Oats in a jar! Another one bites the dust.

The entire day was spent in the library studying. I mean ALL DAY LONG…

So lunch was quick: Chocolate peanut butter candy bar Amazing Greens!

This seriously tasted like a decadent candy bar. Maybe a Butterfinger? Too far? I would be ecstatic to find this in my Halloween goodie bag…

In fact, I might just give them out!

Hit up the house with the King Size SuperFood bars! These are really filling, too!

I also had a Macon apple… At least one part of fall is right.

Before the gym I had some awesome energizing trail mix: Cashews, coffee beans, cocoa nibs, and dark chocolate almond granola. Talk about energy-dense!

Dunder Mifflin, this is Pam.

I went to the market… it didn’t end well. I came home crying from pain!! The lines were longer than wall mart and the cashier was EVIL. I actually had to go to customer service and wait in line to return $15 worth of apples, incorrectly market. $15 for 6 apples!!! What!?When I got home I just dumped cereal, protein powder, cocoa, granola, almonds, and some cocoa nibs in a bowl then slopped on the soy yogurt. My mouth got a workout!!

I had fruit from the salad bar (this is only half) and a kiwi.

Then during all kinds of icky homework I had an Ohh May Pop Tart!! Spread a Whole wheat pita with a little smart balance (1/2 tsp) and about 2 tbsp Nasoya chocolate silken creations. Toast then top with about 1 tbsp of fluff. Gooey, crunchy, yummy, warm. It tastes like a s’mores pop tart!! (But with 6 g of protein and fiber…)

Macro test tomorrow!! Eek!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 1:03 pm

    Meaghan,
    Have you ever tried Greens Plus Chocolate Energy Bars – they are SO good
    (http://www.vitacost.com/Greens-Plus-Energy-Bar?csrc=GPF-769745500120)
    -KD

  2. ohhmay permalink
    October 22, 2009 2:15 am

    Yah, Greens Plus awesome!
    I just had this Amazing Grass bar again today and my stomach was in utter turmoil… I realized it has dairy, so that would explain it… But yet the first time I had it I only had a little belly ache. Weird.

Leave a Reply

