Skip to content

MIA! MIA!

October 17, 2009

I feel like I haven’t posted in a decade! Why am I so busy?…

Saratoga Peanut! I learned how to fill jars, seal them, label and ship. Cool!!

Worrying about this…

And this…

This year I’ve learned to handle stress and tasks much better, and I feel better too. My stomach isn’t crazy and I get things done way ahead of time and hand them in early so I can make revisions. Even though school is going well, I feel like college applications are just such an overwhelming task. Can I get into Cornell? Will I get into NC State? Are my standardized scores good enough? HOW am I going to pay for all this! The marking period ended today, so I should be able to start sending out applications as soon as Wednesday… but will I? Do I wait for the November SAT? What about the ACT? Ahhh!

So you can see why my brain is mush.

But I still have some decent eats… though no photography has been good. NY lighting… BOOOO!


Chocolate banana whips… all the time!

Pumpkin Oats are back!

Back again…

 

Dakota with the LAST of the Ficoco and almond butter, then a slice with honey and SB. I was promised figs at the Market by November so I think there will be a homemade ficoco experiment.

Cous cous with veggies and hazelnuts… Hazelnuts are so delicious with dinner! Why haven’t I done this before!?

I eat too many of these… Hazelnut dark chocolate brownies!

Rye wrap with hummus and veggie burger, plus veggies and spinach. My standard after-gym wrap

Cookie dough oats… Summer copy cat!

And I leave you with a typo:

Haha… not just $5 words, not just $10 words… $1000 words! Like ANTITRANSUBSTANTIATIONALIST = one who doubts that consecrated bread and wine actually change into the body and blood of Christ. Or CHARGOGAGOGMANCHARGOGAGOGCHARBUNAGUNGAMOG lake. I don’t kid, look it up! 😛

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

