Skip to content

Why, ohh Why?

October 22, 2009

Is it always dark outside!? Haha this is the season that’s dark when I wake up, dark when I leave the house, dark when I get home, eat… AHH! Where do we live? Alaska?!

 

In other news, Cocoa nib has teamed up with Pom to form the best combination on the face of the earth…

Pom and Nibs… Ultimate decadence. This goes on my list of all time favorite food pairings!

(Along with Almond Butter and Ficoco, Creamed Cinnamon Honey and Dakota, Pink Lady and Avocado)

(Scallops and pink peppercorn, sundried tomatoes and mushrooms, hummus and brown rice)

Dinner was a wrap of marinara sauce, spinach, mustard and hot chopped peppers, and a garden veggie burger!

Yumm decaf mocha! (I also had some sleepy time vanilla)

And baked up some PB swirl brownies for a friend.

Close up… I had all of a lick of the batter and a HUGE little piece.

In other news I got my cover letter and activity sheet/resume done so now I just need one letter of rec. and my essays and I’m ready to apply!

Ahh that’s scary!

And the swim today: 35 min, 5 min fast intervals… legs abs and arm bike…

Peanut tomorrow! Woohoo! 😀 I love life!

(Just not ankles. L booo!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 22, 2009 5:07 pm

    You are a GREAT friend to bake those brownies. Yum!

Leave a Reply

