Skip to content

Dead. Lines.

October 28, 2009

Banana bread pomegranate French toast oats with almond butter…

Focusing is something I’m having trouble with. When I “take away” time wasters from myself like Google Reader and fun magazines (RW, FN…) I find other ways to distract myself. Currently it’s Runner’s World Forums. Ugg I’m being such a bad student! I have several scholarships due, um, THIS FRIDAY and the senior Halloween parade, for which I need to complete my costume. I have tons of AP English due and I can’t focussss! Okay, deep breaths.

New focus strategy:

  • Closed door
  • No “fun” sites
  • Etc. etc.

For lunch I had a delicious honey crisp and a rye wrap with a veggie burger, roasted garlic tomato paste, Dijon mustard, hot sauce and spinach.

At the gym, I swam 50 minutes. I fully intended to do weights but forgot my sneakers en casa. Haha, shh… I hate weights.

Banana bread, toasted with smart balance butter and chocolate almond butter


And a Kiwi, (quite dramatic with the bite mark)

When I got home, I had some random munchies figuring out what I wanted, then decided on some banana bread.

I made a big pot of chili with:

  • Sweet Potato
  • Split peas
  • Lentils
  • Petite diced tomatoes
  • Celery
  • Carrots
  • Fennel
  • Onion
  • Kidney beans
  • Tomato paste
  • Veggie stock
  • Chili powder, Bell’s, paprika, cayenne and black pepper, salt, soy sauce, worsheire sauce, parsley, oregano and basil

Basically, my entire refrigerator and entire cabinet.

I was hungry after dinner and decided on banana whip:

With Pom seeds and cinnamon,

An hour later I was really hungry again, and had a slice of warm banana bread. Now I’m STUFFED!

& now I need to focus.

Haha, I wish my Ford got gas mileage like that! Ugg, I just out $40 in and my dad needs it all week, so I’ll need to put $40 more in by Saturday. Seriously? I’m a gas guzzler.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

