Skip to content

Shower of love.

November 8, 2009

IMG_1447

Morning started with a bowl of pumpkin oats with toffee apple crunch peanut butter, cranberries, and a little maple syrup. I’m not even going to pretend I didn’t end it with a few chocolate covered espresso beans!IMG_0533

Why are these so good!? Possibly my favorite food!

IMG_1480IMG_1462

I had some fun with my camera at the beautiful baby shower…IMG_1482IMG_1490

Salad and a warm roll… (they were in color in real life!)IMG_1492

Penne in marinara…

IMG_1496IMG_1500

Then some desserts from this beautiful tray: (hehe I put the trays together)IMG_1494         

But notice the centerpiece! My cousin is phenomenal at creating centerpieces, invitations and anything related to party planning. She could defiantly do this professionally!

IMG_1504 

This is a miniscule baby mitt. How cute?!

 IMG_1518

When I got home I made a cappuccino with almond milk.

  • 3 oz decaf espresso
  • 3 oz almond milk (unsweetened vanilla)
  • 1/2 dropper vanilla stevia
  • 4 drops almond extract

Right now I’m baking some vegan chocolate chip cookies. This is my own trial recipe, so wish me luck!! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 8, 2009 11:06 pm

    Toffee apple crunch? Is that the new holiday nut butter? If so, it sounds great!
    And is that an anise christmas cookie with non-pariels? Those are my faaaaaaavorite. I’m going to have to make some whole wheat ones with all-natural colored sprinkles I just found at the store today when I go home for Christmas break

Leave a Reply

