Skip to content

Brulee for real…

November 10, 2009

IMG_1553

Real bruleed banana oats!! These bowl was filled with:

IMG_1551

I know, they’re kind of pathetic looking, but here are my bananas post-broiler… this really sweetens them!!

Today at the Gym…

  • 20 minutes arm bike for warm up
  • 10 minutes ab work on yoga ball
  • quad machines (x2, x20, x3)
  • 45 minute swim, about 15 minutes pulling throughout

IMG_1554

I was STARVING when I came home (to work on my Ich Bin Ein Berliner report…) and I had this plate x about 10. Haha, I finished off the hummus and carrots!! Yummmm… but now what!? (I’m out of hummus!)

IMG_1556

This pear was so ripe it tasted like wine (just a wee bit).

IMG_1559

For dinner I had asparagus and simple coconut broiled swai.

This was seasoned with:

  • 1/2 tsp salt (on both sides)
  • 1/2 tsp paprika
  • 1-2 tbsp shredded unsweetened coconut
  • 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes
  • 1 tsp coconut oil, broken up and placed on fish

Broil for about 7 minutes, serve with a wedge of citrus.

IMG_1564    

After dinner was a decaf cappuccino made with about 3.5 oz decaf espresso, 3 oz unsweetened vanilla almond milk, and 1 dropper of NuNaturals Cocoa bean extract stevia. NuNaturals is my favorite provider of stevia, especially their baking blend. I really am a fan of the stevia extracts (the vanilla is YUMMY in tea!) but the cocoa puzzles me. It tastes fantastic without anything else (yes, I tasted just the extract), but when added to beverages it doesn’t seem to sweeten it very much. It does provide a deeper, richer flavor than the original. And don’t get me wrong: I don’t like things very sweet, but I defiantly prefer the vanilla.

Important Updates:

I do eat lunch to clarify any confusion! In fact, many of my meals and snacks are out and about so my posts are by no means everything I eat in a day! 😛

I do go to the gym most days, I just fail to post the majority of my workouts!

I think my granite counters match Angela’s… Maybe?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

