Skip to content

Lass’ sie nach Berlin kommen!

November 13, 2009

Ahh! Rhetorical analysis of “Ich bin ein Berliner” due in T-11 hours. I’ve been stupid busy for the past 48 hours and my meals have been well constructed… um… a full bag of baby carrots with 1/2 a jar of peanut butter!

IMG_1613

In between work I’ve captured some photos of actual meals, but they were few and far between!! Above, toasted sandwich thin with flame grilled veggie burger and sammie fixings; carrots and hummus.

IMG_1615

Still starving! Immediately I devoured a sundae with chocolate pudding, Green Goddess frozen soy-gurt (from the summer), a banana, pomegranate, granola and I think some nuts!

IMG_1616

Oh and breakfast was awesome!! A Dakota bread toasted sandwich with tahini and Pixie’s Preserves’ Apple Crisp jam. This is the best stuff on the face of the planet.

IMG_1617IMG_1618

After school snack: My soygurt (which hurts my stomach…) bowl with banana bread, cocoa beans, pom, then cereal and granola added. I also might have had a hunk piece of this bread. So, Monkey Boy Banana Bread is my hero: It’s so moist and has the perfect essence of peanut butter. I’m loving it! My brother said it “turns creamy as soon as you bite into it.”

Okay. Here’s the thing. Soy hurts me a lot, and I was doing a good job moderating my soy intake. These last couple days have been: veggie (soy) burger, frozen soy-yogurt and soy pudding, Soy yogurt bowl…overload much? 

Maybe I should start thinking about consequences before I do something…I think my stomach might enjoy that!!

IMG_1619     

Double Chocolate banana bread, toasted with a drizzle of tahini

I’ll leave you with my “power dessert,” because I have enormous amounts of work to tackle. Ta ta!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mary-ann permalink
    November 13, 2009 2:23 pm

    Hi,
    I found your blog and really enjoy it. You inspire me so much. I am going through a tough tough time now physically and mentally. Food has been especially tough for me and I think you are giving me the courage to eat real real foods. Everywhere I look I see people eating protein protein and supplement shakes. I think my body might have a chance since your inspiration to eat bread, FOOD!…I am having a tough time to though because my interest in meat has waned and I am dairy-free. I like soy but not all the meat or soy-yogurt substitutes, so I am a big nut and peanut butter girl!! Keep posting. I love it.

    • ohhmay permalink
      November 13, 2009 11:06 pm

      Thank you so much, that means a lot! Good luck with everything and if you ever need any advise feel free to contact me! 😀

Trackbacks

  1. Washington DC « Ohh May…

Leave a Reply

