Skip to content

And when I arrive…

November 15, 2009

IMG_1621

Last night, before Moriah came over we had homemade Pasta e fagoli (a la my grandma!!), mine with a sandwich thin, cut into wedges and topped with hummus and tomato paste. This meal was so so comforting!!!IMG_1641

We drank cappuccinos (vanilla) while we baked:

IMG_1666   

Then for dessert, I had a “Saratoga”… & Later while we were watching a movie I munched a HEAD-SIZED apple…

IMG_1668

PB&Jay on a sandwich thin.

Breakfast was super-early because I had to get to the Farmer’s Market. IMG_1681

I played around with peanut butter for a couple hours and munched on this HUMONGOUS APPLE:IMG_1677

It was French… ohh and there was an orange… and 19034897 pretzels… I’m a hungry girl.

Anyway, big news: It has arrived!! The Holiday Flavor of Saratoga Peanut Butter!!

IMG_1669

“Catch me if you can!!” It’s a gingerbread peanut butter, blended with all the elements of the holiday cookies. I’m so happy, it’s like seeing my child born. 😛 These are temporary labels until the full size ones come in.

IMG_1682

For lunch, I had a grilled pumpkin chickpea curry wrap. Here’s how it came together!

About 2/3 c. fresh roasted pumpkin, scooped out and mashed with a heaping 1/2 cup chickpeas. Add curry powder and paprika, then mash. Add 2 huge handfuls of torn spinach and microwave with a cover for 1.5 minutes. Stir together, then spread on a wrap. Drizzle with tahini and sriracha sauce, then wrap the wrap and grill both sides in a pan. Enjoy!!

IMG_1683 IMG_1684

“Dessert”was another Saratoga… Look at the crumbs that bake in on the bottom!! Yummm!

 IMG_1686

Snackey- snack was double chocolate banana bread with a drizzle of tahini.

I went to the schools production of Aladdin to volunteer handing out programs and watch Miss Jenna be the best bird EVER!!! IMG_1704

After I had a VAT of soup. No joke, this bowl was 27 oz. big.  IMG_1703

It was a combination of Muir Glen organic vegetable soup and 8 oz of leftover pasta e fagoli. Soo so satisfying!

 IMG_1697

Dessert: tea+ vegan figgy truffle. Mmmm!

I’m feeling the need for gym therapy, ASAP. The pool was closed today because of swim meets… tomorrow either before or after church I’ll hopefully get in some quality pool time.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2009 4:37 pm

    Your peanut butter sounds great! Is it going to be available online?

    • ohhmay permalink
      November 15, 2009 11:38 pm

      Yah, it should be available after Thanksgiving!! Thank you!! 😀

Leave a Reply

