Skip to content

P-p-p-pressure…

November 16, 2009

Pushing down on me! It’s crunch time for college apps and due to my parents are not happy with me. I’m “grounded from baking, experimenting and blogging until everything is sent out.” Oops!! 😛

I think I’m in decent shape: I have the Activity Sheet, essays, and letters of recommendation set for Clemson and Penn State but still have SO MUCH work for Cornell and NC State to do. This better be worth it in the end!!

IMG_1707 

Apples and tahini were made for each other…

I woke up at 11:00 today!! After weeks of getting 6 hours of sleep every night (including weekends) I finally had a good sleep-in session. The past weekends have been standardized tests, work, and early youth group. IMG_1709

My brother’s friend stayed over so I made them some hot cocoa…. But those weren’t just any spoons!! 😉

IMG_1711

Snack: kiwi and date bomb… 1/2 tahini 1/2 peanut butter. Why is tahini so so good!?

IMG_1712 IMG_1714

After lunch I left for the gym and swam until the pool closed (about an hour). It felt so so good. Swimming stretches you out and gives you such a great workout at the same time. I love the water! 😀IMG_1715 

Mmm… Vegan Truffle and humungo apple after the gym. Such a treat!!

IMG_1277

SO WHY have I never been informed Buttercup squash= kabocha!?!!! Oh my gosh, the wonders I’ve been missing out on!!

Warning to all: most markets don’t distinguish between Buttercup and kabocha, so if you’re having trouble finding them, try the other name!!

IMG_1717

I roasted these on 400 for 20 minutes covered with foil and then 15 more without foil. SO SO GOOD!

IMG_1716

And the seeds were delish! They gave my mouth a little workout though. I think I ate them all… IMG_1718

Dinner was roasted kabocha with Almond Butter and Lioness butter. Sooo goood!!

IMG_1719IMG_1720

&& another Saratoga+ vanilla tea!

Night 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

