Skip to content

Renewed hope for Charlie?

November 19, 2009

When my ankle first started “bugging” I named it Charlie. I just went to about the 15th doctor to try to fix it, and have a little more hope. Crossing fingers for test results… Again, again, again haha

IMG_1730

This was the best breakfast…ever.

IMG_1731

Oh my gosh!!! Everyone go cover spoons in chocolate then please eat your oatmeal off it!! This was so delicious, the chocolate slowly melts in just like the peanut butter.

  • Brownie oats
    • Oat bran
    • Egg white
    • Vanilla Tea
    • Cocoa powder
    • Applesauce
    • Espresso
  • Chopped figs
  • Saratoga Chunky Peanut Butter
  • A little fluff (swirled in)
  • A chocolate covered spoon!

IMG_1732  

Crunchy snack age: Saratoga Peanut Butter on a carrot 😀

IMG_1733 

I have been eating so many of these vegan truffles… mmmIMG_1737

Dinner was great too! The mushroom was marinated in balsalmic vinegar, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, salt and cracked pepper. It was broiled along with the tilapia. A drizzle of tahini on steamed asparagus.

This tilapia was seasoned (before broiling) with:

  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Dijon mustard
  • Hot chopped pepper spread
  • Chopped chives
  • Veggie Parm
  • Citrus zest

IMG_1739

I cleansed my pallet with 1/2 a grapefruit and then enjoyed a Saratoga with Almond milk. Ahh, that’s much better.

IMG_1719

These are my favorite cookies of all time.

College Apps have officially consumed my life. My goal of having everything out before Thanksgiving is mashing my brain. By the way I write much more eloquently on my applications. 🙂

By the way, check out chocolate give-away for a good cause!! 🙂

Nighty night!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

