Skip to content

Stuck between a rock…

November 30, 2009

…And writer’s block

 

Well, I left with a promise regular blogging will resume once all the college applications are in. Here’s the thing: I can not pump out this last essay for the life of me! For my top choice school, I can’t find the words to describe “why I would benefit” them. I’ve written probably 80 drafts of this essay and they are all crap, for lack of a better word.

Not just that but the “short essays” (I had a couple 500 character ones and a few 150 worders to write) are so, so difficult! I wrote and re-wrote them, then made as many cuts as I could to get them down to size. I sent them to my mother to take a look and received the response “These are crap, I hope they’re not going to a school you actually want to go to…” She’s a tough critic 😉

I’ve tried long car rides, brainstorming in the pool and typing away at midnight. Nothing is working… Le sigh! I guess I’ll go back and write the 209,392th draft, maybe this one will be the winner. Not.

😦

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jessi permalink
    December 1, 2009 3:16 pm

    girl keep your head up!!

Trackbacks

  1. Thanksgiving Recap and December News! « Ohh May…

Leave a Reply

