Skip to content

It’s beginning to look a lot like…

December 5, 2009

Christmas! Everywhere you go! Today was the first day that actually felt  like winter after a week of rain. It was a dry cold that had me craving warm, warm…

IMG_1971

Oats!

IMG_1969

  • 1 cup water
  • 1 apple chamomile tea bag and 1 French vanilla tea bag
  • heaping 1/2 cup mashed kabocha squash
  • 2 tbsp vanilla Jay Robb (rice protein)
  • 2 tbsp pistachios
  • A little fig jam
  • scoop of “Catch Me” peanut butter!

 

Christmas song of the day, for sure!IMG_1972

Leftovers are yummy: whole what pita with squash and lentil curry.

IMG_1760 IMG_1766

Produce 😀

Today I headed to Peanut Butter right after school to work on the baskets and label the gingerbread jars. It took forever, but it felt so good to look around the room and see all the work I’d done!

IMG_1975

We went to Jimmy’s Pizzaria for dinner with my brother and Anthony. As usual, dinner started with salad and a little piece of warm bread…

This tasted so good to me because I was starving. I love eating when I’m really hungry, it’s always the best meal ever. Haha my brother was reading over my shoulder and said “You have some meaningful thoughts. I like to eat when I’m hungry too.” Little pain in the butt!!! 😉

IMG_1976IMG_1977

Then two slices of no cheese mushroom and onion pizza. It was so very delicious! 😀 I love warm, doghey and slightly crunchy pizza crust especially paired with the oregano spiced sauce and flavorful, pungent onions. The mushrooms are just and addiction 😉 and fresh or not, I love their texture. (call me crazy!)

IMG_1978

I made chocolate banana whip with a frozen banana, decaf instant coffee, almond extract, cocoa powder and a little Chocolate Jay Robb Rice… Enter mocha almond fudge banana whip!

I was still hungry for some unexplained reason so I had a munching rampage with an apple, a whole wheat pita, almond butter and chocolate pudding. Hmmm… odd but it worked!

Tomorrow is work wayyy too early  and time got away from me tonight!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

