Skip to content

Not So Stellar…

December 6, 2009

Blahhh… I’m in a pretty down mood today, last year today was our first indoor meet and I broke 2 school records and won a race against a really competitive field, finishing with 3 personal records. I’m proud of what I have  accomplished, it’s just that I felt so strong one year ago. I miss that sense of radiating strength…I just kept picturing my name being crossed out of the record book and replaced. I know, I’m a total dork!!!! 😦

I’m a little bummed about growing out of my clothes. As a distance runner constantly trying to gain weight, I have been very used to the feeling of too full,  and actually became very comfortable with it.

Now that I’m not running 10 miles a day, it feels weird to stop eating when I’m “comfortably full.” I’m not upset about gaining weight, (it was inevitable and I’m still pretty small) but its just another thing to get used to…

Motivational video of the day:

 IMG_1983

Comfort in a bowl: double banana oatmeal (1/2 melted banana, 1/2 raw banana, maple+vanilla tea, 2 tbsp Jay Robb Brown rice .. topped with 2 tbsp walnuts + lioness butter!

Sooo good! (Too full after though!)

I had to play with peanut butter today, (haha my way of saying I worked at the Farmer’s Market) and had a Pinata apple… I think these may be my favorite!

IMG_1984

This is a horrible picture of the cinnamon apple streusel bread I had about 3 slices of!! It was so good: it’s a chewy yeast bread embedded with apples in a sweet and cinnamon-y syrup.  I bought it at the Farmer’s Market from my neighbor!

I went back to Jessica’s to make up 10 million more gift baskets, so by the time I got home it was 4:00… and it was’ a flurrying!! IMG_1985

Last of the squash and lentil curry… RIP.

IMG_1986

I was still hungry so I had some cereal with a little Jay, cocoa powder and 1/2 a banana… my version of a “cereal mess”

IMG_1988   

Then Amy’s split pea soup for dinner… by this point I was absolutely excused. We went to go get our Christmas tree at 8:00!!

Well the Chocolate Expo  is in the morning, so I better get to bed.  Hopefully many photos of chocolate goodness to come!!

I’m sick of getting up early!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

