Skip to content

The Chocolate Appeal…

December 7, 2009
tags:

Oh wait! That would be the Chocolate Expo and  the Hunger Appeal…  ugg, my day was loooong!

It started out early this morning with an ugly bowl of blueberry-crumpet oats.

IMG_1989

The crumpet part was the vanilla tea and cinnamon. These oats were double protein, which was good because they had to power me through a full day of this!

IMG_1991IMG_1992

Truth be told I was a little disappointed. It felt like everyone just wanted to try the flavors and nobody wanted to buy anything… which I wouldn’t mind as much if they weren’t so rude about it! (And demand multiple samples of the same flavor… and complain about a broken pretzel.) Deep breaths.

By 2:00 I was pretty much starving so I had this:

With a little peanut butter… Haha! And then the Health Department came over to evaluate me. Everything was fine until she wrote I was eating an apple while handing out samples! 1. I was wearing a glove for samples, 2. I was using hand sanitizer every time I touched money, and 3. My apple was over on my bag, completely out of the way…

SIGH! I hope I didn’t get anyone in trouble for this…

And after packing up I went to the mall to volunteer for the Holiday Hunger Appeal for a hour or so… that was fun until Janine and I got in trouble for not “sticking to the script.” SIGHHHH! Oh well, we had a good time anyway! (Think singing+dancing+yelling “to” people to donate!! 😛 )

We stopped at Starbucks on the way out of the mall for a much needed treat. (After a long, long day…)

When I finally got home I had a fast salad with spinach, hummus-sriacha dressing, 2 little tomatoes, a veggie burger, and Mary’s Gone Sticks and Twigs, Chipotle Tomato … favorite! (there were more of these)

IMG_1993

Unfortunately the spinach was soggy so I didn’t enjoy my dinner too much.

I just finished up a mug of almond milk hot chocolate and am contemplating either tea or a piece of dark chocolate (considering I didn’t get a chance to sample any chocolate at the expo!!!!)

Decaf vanilla maple sounds good right now!! I can’t believe tomorrow is Monday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2009 2:59 am

    I think your blog is wonderful.

  2. December 7, 2009 4:43 pm

    Clearly your apple was a danger to presidential security 😛 I still think you’re living the dream job with that nut butter company! I need to man up and make an order

  3. ohhmay permalink
    December 7, 2009 10:52 pm

    Haha I guess soo!! You should order some and review! I love your reviews, so descriptive!!
    And @ the Empty Nut Jar: Thank you so much… I really am liking your blog too!

Leave a Reply

