Skip to content

Freeze that spoon, Reverse your jammies…

December 9, 2009

Because a winter STORM is on the forecast!!!

image

Ice is nice! 😀 Haha, actually I don’t mind school at all… It’s just that I like my house better. 😛

Today was a great day, jammed with little random tid-bits.

IMG_2038

This was so interesting… A bouquet of black balloons snagged in the trees. I thought the photo was quite dramatic and symbolic perhaps?

Does anyone else love the Goo Goo Dolls? I do, which brings me to my video of the day, inspired by the photo of the day! Black Balloon:

According to an interview with Johnny, the water was freezing while they made this!! Like most of the Goo Goo Doll’s songs, Black Balloon is deep with such great rhythm. I believe this song alludes to the death of a band member’s ex-wife who died of drug overdose.

I played around with the black balloon photo for a while to make it a little bit more dramatic… I’m feeling drama today!

I worked on a photo of Steph also… this one was fun! She’s so beautiful naturally and I really wanted to make the blue in her eyes “pop”. This photo was taken in Macro, which was wayy too much fun. But let’s rewind to last night…IMG_2016

I settled down with an almond milk cappuccino, a bowl of grapes and read myself to sleep.

IMG_2020

This morning melted banana French toast oats were what the doctor ordered.

  • 1/4 c. oat bran+ 1 c water
  • French vanilla and maple vanilla tea bag
  • 1/2 banana, melted in the microwave for 2 minutes
  • cinnamon
  • Peanut Butter, honey and a little cereal

IMG_2024IMG_2023

When I was hungry in Macro, I decided on some sludge wheat grass so I don’t catch Jenna’s man cold!      IMG_2027

Wheat Grass chug was just the beginning of the antics. Professor 50 miles away on a camera+substitute supervisor+an overtired Meagan= wayy too much fun!IMG_2032

And much discussion about this… DON’T ASK!IMG_2034IMG_2037

Lunch was an apple (literally) the size of Miss Jenna’s head, an Amy’s Non-Dairy burrito, and some nuts. …+1/2 a Larabar after work…

After Peanut Butter I headed to the gym for an hour swim. I was so, so embarrassed… with 20 minutes to go, I collided FACE FIRST with a man in my lane. I didn’t know another person joined and we were circle swimming!! I swallowed some blood so they wouldn’t evacuate the pool… (I KNOW….gross!!) and made it to the end of the lane where a beautiful guy with an Australian accent and great abs asked me if I was okay like 10 times. I thought he was a mirage at first… I realized how dumb that entire collision was, so the last 20 minutes were spent completely under water…  My face was soo red!!

 IMG_2042

There’s drama in everything… apparently pomegranates! 😛IMG_2043 

For dinner I had a cereal disaster because I was HUNGRY by the time I got home!! I used:

  • about a cup of multi grain flakes
  • 2 tbsp Jay Robb Egg White, Chocolate (it’s returned! you’ll find out why later)
  • 1 scoop Amazing Grass, Chocolate (ooh, ahh, more new things!)
  • a little cocoa
  • pom aerils
  • peanut butter
  • Almond milk

Currently sipping decaf vanilla-maple, munching a kiwi and about to do some Bible reading under a heated blanket.

Au Revoir!! (Racroche! Racroche!!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

