Skip to content

The Ice Fairy Came!

December 9, 2009

icefairy

I woke up to a lecture:

“Drive half as fast as you normally would. Leave the house 20 minutes early. If that hill is slippery don’t try to turn left, just take the detour. I put 6 sand bags in the back of your truck…”

“Dad?”

“What.”

“Did you check the news?”IMG_2044

Hip hip horary, 2 hour delay! (I may miss these at Uni!) But then, as 8:00 approached… NO SCHOOL!

So I geared up for a super relaxing day…

IMG_2046

1smoothieboy I made Joe his first Joe-Shake… (Yes this blender is 18+ years old. Yes it has a crack. Yes, I have to hold a towel to keep it from leaking.)IMG_2045

He doesn’t know there was SuperFood in it! Shhh…

IMG_2048

I have a full post planned for getting picky eaters to drink their greens…

IMG_2049

I made my own breakfast:

IMG_2050IMG_2052

Pear French toast oats with Catch Me Peanut Butter, vanilla caramel tea, cinnamon and rhubarb vanilla bean jam.

IMG_2053

Cappuccino on the side! 😀

IMG_2060

2newrecipe I made some Protein Babies… A recipe I’ve been wanting to try forever!! Recipe write up to come soon!IMG_2056

I mixed up a batch of raw almond cashew butter for a Christmas gift…

2newrecipe I made my Mom lunch:

IMG_2061 IMG_2062

Microwave small potato for 5 minutes, melt butter…

IMG_2064 IMG_2065

Chop scallions, a small tomato and a clove of garlic. Sautee then add 1 tbsp flour. stir until golden then add 1/4 cup milk.

IMG_2066 IMG_2067

Season with salt, pepper and Old Bay. Cook pasta in well seasoned water.IMG_2068 IMG_2069

mix 1/4 c. half and half with 1/4 tsp guar gum. Slowly add, then cook until thick. Remove from heat and stir in 1/4 c. cheese of choice (I used Swiss and Parmesan)

IMG_2071 IMG_2072

Incorporate drained pasta and chopped potato. Pour into oven safe bowl and sprinkle with more cheese and crushed corn flakes. Drizzle a little oil… Broil!

 IMG_2075

Crack the crust and enjoy creamy 10 minute mac and cheese!

IMG_2081

But I was in cereal-mess mood.

IMG_2087

I played with these goons!

 IMG_2095IMG_2091  

& packed up a gift to ship out…

Whew!!!

The gift wrap had me thinking about Christmas presents. I love giving, it’s one of the best feelings in the world. I would love to do a blog give-a-way, but I’m not sure if anyone would enter it! I have some really good ideas, so I need feedback. Would anyone enter for the a package of Meagan Love?? 😀

News: I have 5 new icons! I’ll be throwing them all over… it just makes my posts feel more organized to me…!

 5Review

New Product Review

1smoothieboy

Smoothie Boy’s Smoothie

 2newrecipe

New Recipe

 3workout

My Workout

 4News

News!

Heather (generous, amazing, awesome) is giving away a Vita-Mix for her 1-year anniversary. Click Click Click!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2009 2:05 am

    I’d enter! Especially if it’s for some delicious nut butter 🙂

  2. December 10, 2009 2:06 am

    I would love a package of Meagan love, especially if it involved homemade nut butters. 🙂

    Looks like a very productive day off from school. Crazy weather seems to be happening everywhere. It was so windy in Nashville today and the temperature has dropped 30 degrees over the course of the day.

    Your breakfast, protein babies, and cereal mess all look and sound amazing.

    Thanks for the link love. 🙂

    Stay warm!

  3. December 10, 2009 2:12 am

    Gosh girl, you are entirely TOO CUTE!!! And your mommy is so lucky to have you to cook for her. And I want a chocolate smoothie too 😉

    Hope you feel better after the pool incident!

    Have a wonderful night like you deserve!

    Love,
    Katie

  4. December 10, 2009 2:37 am

    Hells yeah I’d enter a give away! Our tastes in flavors and textures are VERY similar, so I’d totally trust your product choices.

  5. December 11, 2009 4:02 pm

    Hi there,
    Thanks so much for the comment on my blog. I would love to follow your blog and you follow mine. Maybe add you to my roll in the future?
    I eat insane quantitities of nut butters/nuts/seeds 🙂 Great breakfast concoctions.

  6. ohhmay permalink
    December 13, 2009 4:26 am

    Nut Jar: I just added you to my blogroll!! 😀

Trackbacks

  1. Gone Going « Ohh May…
  2. Cacao(nut) Euphoria « Ohh May…

Leave a Reply

