Skip to content

A Delectable Day

December 22, 2009

IMG_2386

Pumpkin Oats with protein powder and eggnog tea, saving my life again!

Today was so great becuase….

I’m done with Macro, I’m done with Macro, I’m done with Macro, Hip Hip Hip Hip Horary!! I actually loved the professor, but distance learning is so frustrating. I could barely hear him when he was actually saying valuable things, and when our school funds a college class its so frustrating to have people ruin the experience. Ohh well, because I’m fini!

 IMG_2389

I came home to a beautiful lunch spread: a kiwi, tomato, Clementine, eggnog tea, pumpkin lentil curry with sriacha (in the cup) and 2 slices of sprouted grain flax bread, toasted.

This was perfectly satisfying. I felt light and energetic and it powered me through my workout at the gym.

3workout I armbiked for 20 minutes, then did 2 sets of 20 of leg extensions, leg pully-thingies, twisty ab machine, and crunch ab machine.

Then a 45 minute swim, felt a little slow… bahh.

 IMG_2393

Mmm Mmmm Mmmmmmm I came home to the best S.I.A.B. ever. This was formulated like smoothie boy’s shakes, but without the pudding cube.

 IMG_2396

After my snack I started to assemble dinner: Generation Soup

 2newrecipe This has way too many ingredients to qualify it as a recipe, but I made a huge pot with all of our leftover vegetables because I wanted to clear them out for Christmas. I used (approximations):

  • 2 lb carrots, minced
  • 5 large stalks celery with the green leaves
  • bay leaves
  • 2 small sweet potatoes
  • 1 small white potato
  • 2 huge onions
  • about 2 sups crimini mushrooms
  • 1 small butternut squash
  • 1/2 c. butternut squash puree
  • worshetshier sauce
  • vegetable broth
  • 15 oz can garbanzo beans
  • 12 oz can black beans
  • Spices and herbs: oregano, parsley, Bell’s, pepper, paprika

Use the soup method… viola! And why is it called generation soup? Obviously because the cans and veggies have been laying around for generations!! 😛

IMG_2399

Dessert: Chocolate banana whip with a little protein powder, soy pudding and Wall Street Haze butter. Mmmm.

It’s time for a book and a cup of tea. See you tomorrow!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2009 1:40 pm

    You are a busy gal!
    All great pics as usual – and the stew is so creative,,you are so energetic in the kitchen, I admire it.
    Snuggling up with a book is great. I feel bad for buying books cause I am in financial debt, so I must put an end to it…the library never has “good” ones though 🙂
    Have a neat day.

  2. December 23, 2009 1:51 am

    Hey!! Remember me? (running stronger) I got a new blog, check it out! Also, I saw on your previous post that you’re Italian… so am I! =D

  3. December 23, 2009 8:56 am

    Whoa, this really is a delicious day of food. That smoothie in a bowl is definitely calling my name – I want one!

Trackbacks

  1. Overwhelmed « Ohh May…

Leave a Reply

