Skip to content

Merry Christmas

December 25, 2009

Merry Merry Merry Christmas! I decided to throw up a quick post because my dad is frying up 10 onions for soup and my eyes were going crazy downstairs!!! 😦 I love French onion, though!! 😀

I was so excited to give everyone their gifts…

Mom: Camera, jacket, and beads because she’s jewelry master!

IMG_2490

Dad: hahaha book I stole from library! 😀 😀 He loved it!

IMG_2487

Joe: Black Hawk Down. Favorite!!

Grandma: A watercolor portrait of my Papa. Does it look like the photo?

Last night, church was beautiful as usual (but CHILLY!)… At my Grandma’s house there was much time spent with the baby boy (Jesus! :P) When we got back I ate about 2 pounds of shrimp… I was STARVING!

IMG_2446

Dinner was ham, triple starch action, Jell-o (:D), and corn

IMG_2448

IMG_2447

Dessert was ambrosia, coffee and a bourbon ball.

IMG_2476IMG_2475

The bread pudding went over FANTASTIC last night! Everyone loved it and told me it was our new Christmas tradition.

IMG_2469

IMG_2473

IMG_2451

I received such generous gifts, but the most meaningful were those hand made. My mom made me the most gorgeous necklace with crystal and peacock pearls

IMG_2494

I also loved the luggage from my Petite Abuelita!! (included is a carry on bag… is this a sign she wants me to go far? :P) I’ve never had my own luggage and I need it in six months!!!

I smell dough frying so it must be Italia pizza dough time!

IMG_2488IMG_2489

I hope EVERYONE is having a joyous and restful Christmas.

 IMG_2482

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2009 12:39 am

    Beautiful Mae. So happy for you to enjoy your holidays like this. You are so inspirational. Merry Christmas.

  2. December 26, 2009 3:34 pm

    Your Christmas looks great! You should check my christmas post out later to see some very familiar nut butters that wound up in my stocking 😉

Leave a Reply

