Skip to content

Christmas Dinner 2009

December 26, 2009

Appertif

IMG_2499

  IMG_2502

 IMG_2503

  • Rosemary olive oil bread
  • Baguette
  • Balsamic and herb oil
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • Fresh basil
  • Macarona almonds
  • Picholine olives
  • Nicoise olives
  • Kalamata olives
  • Mozzarella
  • (a Greek cheese my aunt brought)
  • Pepperoncini stuffed with anchovies and provolone

IMG_2505

IMG_2507

The bouquet garni

Soup. French Onion.

IMG_2514

My soup, with rosemary croutons sans the cheese. Paired with a spicy Cab.

IMG_2516

Everyone else had some browned gruyere atop.

IMG_2509

IMG_2511IMG_2510

This is Moriah’s mug I made in my China painting kick… she loved it!

Dinner. First Course Salad:

 IMG_2517

I decided to tie the wasabi mashed potatoes in with a sesame vinaigrette. It was quite simple, just lemon juice, sesame oil, dijon, white pepper and salt.

Main.

 IMG_2521

Roasted tenderloin crusted in horseradish, garlic, and herbs. IMG_2522

Wasabi mashed potatoes.

 IMG_2523

Roasted Brussels sprouts with roasted garlic and herbs.

IMG_2526

Tenderloin with a drizzle of the pan sauce, wasabi mashed potatoes, roasted Brussels sprouts, marinated and roasted portabella mushroom. Dinner was served with a sweeter Zin.

Dessert

Dark chocolate mousse with caramel cherry vodka sauce

 IMG_2530

It was plated with a few Macarona almonds. Delicious.

Click here for the source recipe and my version.

 IMG_2544

The cherry caramel vodka sauce. Click here for the inspiration recipe and my version!  

fini.

I hope everyone had a fantastic day, and I wish everyone a holy and peaceful night. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2009 1:50 pm

    Beautiful Mae. I love how you embrace food and family. What a gal ! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. I get my way! « Ohh May…

Leave a Reply

