Skip to content

Toys, toys, toys!

December 26, 2009

IMG_2549

Mmm, breakfast came from my new toy… an Oster Blender!!

IMG_2485

To tell you the truth, I had no expectations for this blender. I was EXTREMELY thankful, (no more holding a towel to the crack on my old one!!) but I didn’t expect it to crush ice or blend a thick smoothie. Well folks, I was wrong! My mommy did her research and it really worked great. I’m so excited to use this every day… and I don’t even have to buy a used one on Craig’s list!

 IMG_2550

My Grandma got me an ice scraper mit because she knows my hatred for scraping my windshield at 7:00 in –3 degree weather!! Woo hoo! (and she also saw me driving with frost all over most of my windshield… she was not happy… I was late!! 😦 )

IMG_2551

Luggage to travel far! I’ve always used my parents and I guess that won’t be an option come June… or August! 😉

 IMG_2552 IMG_2553

Awesome vanilla extract and an Italian mist-o… I’m thinking of combining these two and spiriting vanilla on my oatmeal… Good idea, no?

IMG_2554 IMG_2555 

I got some new calcium supplements that are absolutely FANTASTIC! They’re dark chocolate and dairy-free… So maybe I’ll actually remember to take them?

I also received SO MANY books! I sent my mom links to used ones on eBay and Amazon but, God bless her, she got me new ones… (that don’t smell like attic or cigarette smoke… I have some rank smelling used books! :P)

IMG_2557

Ahh, and a water bottle from my brother. Let’s just say I’ve been guzzling water this entire day. I don’t know why, but I’m so, so thirsty!! I think I’m on my second or third bottle.

Today I need a nice, long swim to sweat out some olive oil from the past two days ;)… Today will be low-key but I want to have guests up tonight!

My dad is an impulsive consumer generous and jolly man…and bought a 6 lb tenderloin for six people, 24 lobster raviolis and 4 lbs of King Crab legs. the surf an turf would have been fantastic, but there just weren’t enough people to feed. I’m hoping to do a second dinner with the other half of the tenderloin and the seafood. My cousin form California is only here one more day, so hopefully we can get him, Aunt Di, Uncle Ray-Ray, and my cousins up. We shall see! 😀

IMG_2440

My dad also won the biggest loser in my family (he and his brothers had a bet from Thanksgiving to Christmas!)… He lost 16 lbs!! 😀 Now he needs a belt! 😛

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2009 6:26 pm

    Ooooh me loves your brekkie!

    I love squirt bottles for misting sauces n stuff… never tried it with vanilla though.

    Merry Christmas, beautiful!

  2. December 26, 2009 6:43 pm

    Oh, I am happy for you. So wonderful to receive so many books at Christmas. Books are the best. Merry Christmas to you.

  3. Lynn at The Actors Diet permalink
    December 26, 2009 10:50 pm

    i ADORE adora. they’re just a little pricey, though!

  4. December 27, 2009 12:39 am

    Way to go to your dad! 16 pounds at the holiday time noless is incredible!

Leave a Reply

