Skip to content

Lazy Bones

December 27, 2009

It has felt so good to sleep past 10:00 the last two days!! I stayed up until 2:30 AM on Christmas eve putting gifts together and 1:00 AM the night before. Not too healthy. 

I’m such a lazy bone for sleeping to almost 11, but it felt WONDERFUL!

My cousin Anthony slept over and in the morning, Joe begged for his shake so I made one for all of us.

1smoothieboyThis smoothie boy shake had Blizzard peanut butter and flax in addition to the grass and Jay Robb!

IMG_2582

They loved them!

IMG_2586

My S.I.A.B. had:

Next we broke out a Christmas gift I forgot to give my brother!

IMG_2584

5ReviewReal Saratoga Potato Chips!!! These are handmade by the man who works next to me at the Farmer’s Market.

Read here about the history of the potato chip…

Please do not confuse Real Saratoga Chips with this brand. We don’t like them. 😉 These come from potatoes grown at a local farm. There are two varieties: White and Red, but they are currently working on a Blue and Sweet variety! 😀

Our review:

-“The white chips are the best I’ve ever had! They taste like real potatoes… I think I would add a little more salt though.” –Smoothie boy

-“These are so crunchy!” –Anthony

-“The red chips are really good. They have a stronger flavor that I really like!” –Smoothie boy

-“I like the color, I’ve never seen anything like it!” –Anthony

My review:

White: I loved the crunch, though I agreed with my brother- they could use a touch more salt. The flavor is robust and different than any other brand. The ingredients are simple and natural, which I really appreciate.  I really like that they’re sourced from a local farm!

Red: These were just as crunchy but defiantly had an earthy flavor. I really appreciate the strength because they hold their own as a snack- You’re aware that you’re eating a good chip, not just mindlessly munching. Still natural, still local, still fantastic!

Order these online, from the Saratoga Salsa and Spice store, or at the Saratoga Farmer’s Market.

We loved them- they’re really a treat!

IMG_2585

What a goon.  

I’m hoping to head to Clifton with my Mom so I can get a workout while she shops…If I can get my lazy bones ready! 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2009 2:02 pm

    Too cute! Love the narrative with your brother…very cute 🙂

  2. Alex Herrera permalink
    January 10, 2010 10:17 am

    This is a great review The spuds man Thamks !!!!
    I Love your Page.(:

Leave a Reply

