Skip to content

Surf & Turf

December 28, 2009

3workout After a quick bite of lunch, I headed out to the gym for a nice hour swim… A lot of pulling. Ick! I also worked on the backstroke for a while, which is growing on me! 🙂

I came home to Surf and Turf! My skinny daddy surprised me! 😀

IMG_2592

I had all of that KING CRAB, a bite of the steak and a sprout salad dressed with a little lemon juice and sesame oil. He served it with a Chianti Uncle Ray brought last night:

 IMG_2591

I loved the wine and it paired nicely with the beef, but I wouldn’t have it with the crab next time- a little overpowering.

The Sound of Music is on, the fire is roaring and I have a stack of a dozen good books to work my way through! Nite!

~~~

Here’s what I ate today.

4News

Katie is giving away Wild Bars– I adore her and her giveaways!! 😀

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2009 1:16 am

    I adore you right back!!!!
    xoxo

  2. December 28, 2009 2:04 pm

    Wow Mae…how do you remain so strong? As a former athlete who is has not run for nearly ONE full year now…and only walks a little per day…i struggle ALL the time….ALL the time…u are so ….positive!
    Don’t think I have ever had crabmeat! Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

