Skip to content

Breakfast by a real fire

December 30, 2009

DSCN0039 DSCN0044 DSCN0037

I love my wood-burning stove– It’s my absolute favorite part of winter once December 25th passes.

Breakfast was kabocha oats  with

  • 1 c  water, eggnog tea, and vanilla caramel tea
  • 1/4 c oat bran and cinnamon
  • 3 egg whites
  • 1/2 pear
  • 2/3 cup mashed kabocha squash
  • A heaping spoon of chunky almond butter
  • spritz of vanilla extract

My new obsession is misting everything with vanilla extract.

IMG_2552 IMG_2553

If you have a mist-o or mist-o type apparatus, (such as my Spruzzyno!) rinse it out and load it with vanilla, almond, or another extract. I promise- you won’t be disappointed! I’ve been misting my oatmeal, my desserts, my cappuccinos, basically everything that benefits from a hint of vanilla. My favorite is vanilla misted cappuccinos- the froth holds the extract really well and tastes like a fluffy marshmallow!

~~~

I’m hoping to get my but in the pool (and maybe work my abs for once!) but really want to go with someone. We shall see! 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 30, 2009 8:50 pm

    Wow, can I come live with you ! 🙂
    Have a neat day Mae!

Leave a Reply

