Skip to content

They keep me busy: Choco-Jaynana Whip

January 2, 2010

DSCN0083

This is the story of a blender concoction created from protein and bananas.

 DSCN0079

Three ice cubes and 3 chunks of frozen banana once ended up in the blender.

Someone crazy hit the “crush ice” button and watched them whirl until they were completely pulverized!

Mr. Jay (from Jay Robb inc.) said “I’ll save you!” so he dumped 20 g of chocolate protein powder in after them.

At the same time, 8 g of chocolate Amazing Grass  hopped in! DSCN0080

They whirled and whirled while 2 tbsp almond milk or another non-dairy milk was added…

 DSCN0081

And then on a low speed just one gram of each xanthen gum and guar gum joined the party, accompanied of course by 5-8 grams good cocoa powder (I like Gheradelli!)

The whole mixture thought the blender was getting a little uncomfortable so they slithered out into a tall wine glass and were enjoyed with decaf coffee crystals, non-perils and a nut butter spoon.

DSCN0078

Ingredients:

3 ice cubes

3-4 chunks banana (58 g)

20 g Chocolate Egg White protein powder

8 g Chocolate Amazing Grass

5-8 g cocoa powder

2 tbsp almond milk or other non-dairy milk

~1 g guar gum

~1 g xanthen gum

The stats? Well they’re mighty fine too:

150 calories, 18 g protein, 6 g fiber, 7 g sugar, and all this:

image

image

I just got done making three! (I made one for me then my mom wanted one… then after hers was done my dad decided he wanted one too. Ugg!!) They’re getting healthier as we speak!! 😀 😀

This dessert was inspired by Miss Heather in honor of her BIRTHDAY!!!

~~~

Tomorrow I’m back to work… why does vacation have to end so soon???!!! I’m snuggling up with my new book light for a night of reading!! 😀

Night everyone!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 11:11 am

    I like the creative “poetic” vibe…love seeing people get playful with words. You must be reading a good book – have a nice day Mae.

  2. January 2, 2010 8:51 pm

    Chocolate is my weakness! YUM!

  3. Jenna Quick permalink
    January 4, 2010 5:32 am

    Beautiful story. Makes me hungry 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Beanyes « Ohh May…

Leave a Reply

