Skip to content

Resolutionaries

January 7, 2010

You know it’s January when…

  • You can’t find a parking space at the gym!
  • Nobody will buy your peanut butter because they’re “On a diet”…Apparently you can’t eat peanut butter while dieting??
  • Your mother starts working out again!! Go MOM!
  • Your brother does pushups?!!
  • There is a long line at the bank and everybody’s putting money into savings!

~~~

Ugg. Last night I couldn’t sleep at all. I was starving at 2 am so I went downstairs to make an early (?!) breakfast of an English muffin with spun honey and tahini, and 2 oranges. (I love using tahini in places where I used to use butter. So good!!)

ANYWAY, I wasn’t very hungry (or awake) at 6:00 AM so I had just a half smoothie

DSCN0273

Top that with some pom aerils and coffee beans and you have one delicious smoothie- eaten with a spoon of course.

1smoothieboy Joe was hungry after his little stomach bug so he had his shake… no banana, no flax. 😦

 DSCN0272

Lunch

DSCN0276

Green tea, English muffin, Amy’s split pea soup with curry spices and sriacha, apple with tahini+ cinnamon.

I stopped at my grandma’s before going to the gym and devoured a bag of pretzels. No, I’m not talking a single serving- an all out family size non-whole grain bag of pretzels! Haha I’ve been CHUGGING water- So. Much. Salllllt.

3workout Then the gym. Ahh, January. I had to park across the street, thanks to the New Years Revolutionists. Once finally inside I actually hit the cardio room (for once!) and did 20 minutes arm bike, 5 minutes stationary bike (then it broke. Seriously!?) and 5 more minutes arm bike.

  • 3 sets 15 60 lb leg press
  • 3 sets 15 60 lb leg extensions
  • 2 sets 30 30 lb oblique machine, left
  • 2 sets 30 30 lb oblique machine, right
  • 30 8 lb (in each hand) weighted lunges

Pool time!! 60 minute swim- I had a two piece Speedo today and I felt hott!!! hahaha

 DSCN0277

Some protein ice after the gym. (1/2 scoop, if that.)

Dinner and dessert were so revolutionary that I’m saving them for another post. 😉

~~~

Does anyone have any good ideas to spice up canned soup? It’s so convenient to bring to school (no refrigeration, just microwave) but it gets a little boring. Let me know!!

Have a great night everyone!!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2010 9:02 am

    Everyone loves Amy’s split pea soup, and I ALWAYS forget to buy it. I’m not a big canned soup girl, but I think I would really like the split pea. Used to love my mom’s homemade version, and it’s a great source of protein. I must buy some soon.

    That was quite a workout my friend. Definitely protein ice-cream worthy, and you know I love the tahini in place of butter. 😉

  2. January 7, 2010 9:35 am

    in response to #2, give them this article http://www.sunlandinc.com/788/html/pbdiet.html
    Apparently you can lose weight on pb, lol!
    And I’m getting samples from Jay Robb to try out so I can’t wait to whip up one of your smoothies

  3. January 7, 2010 10:48 am

    Man, you are too cool Mae. Too cool.
    Your comment about the pb is hilarious.
    Love the split pea soup ..yum 🙂
    your workout is insane girl…u r one of a kind…have a neat nite…eat up…nothing wrong with waking up to eat some more 🙂

Leave a Reply

