Skip to content

Update

January 11, 2010

Hello everyone! I just wanted to drop in with a quick post.

IMG_0092

IMG_0091

Really delicious, flavorful bread is on the top of my list of favorite foods. At the Farmer’s Market this weekend, I left with a heavy loaf of honey whole wheat and it’s the best bread I’ve ever had. So dense, chewy, yeasty and sweet! The outside of the loaf was crispy and the inside- oh so soft and decadent. I ate half the loaf (!!) on Saturday and had toast this morning for breakfast. Heavenly!

One slice was spread with almond butter and fig jam, the other cinnamon spun honey.

1smoothieboy IMG_0090

I added a little spinach to Joe’s smoothie this morning. The verdict? He stormed in my room yelling “Did you put spinach in my shake!? There are little green flakes in it! I told you to never do that!!!”… So much for gratitude. Heh, oh well live and learn!

4News

Remember the Chocomize review?? Nick from Chocomize has offered a $5  gift certificate to OhhMay readers! All you have to do is enter a promotional code at checkout. (find it on the updated Chocomize review!)

Enjoy!

~~~

I’m home for a few hours so I’m off to do a 20 minute yoga download podcast then have lunch. I have some frozen generation soup defrosting on the stove and the heater cranking!! 😀

My mom wanted me to blog about the awesome sauce she made last night over Barilla Plus penne. It was a chunky tomato sauce with red wine and lots of olive oil and garlic. Perfect Mom!!

IMG_0073

Check out her Etsy storefront, she added tons of new jewelry yesterday! 🙂

IMG_0071

Have an awesome day, everyone!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2010 11:45 pm

    Yum – your toast looks yummy. Have a nice day Mae.

  2. January 12, 2010 5:24 am

    Olive oil and garlic comes out of my pores! I have it several times a day. YUM!

  3. Jenna Quick permalink
    January 12, 2010 5:28 am

    Hey I’m sure you’ve already found this, being the super-scholarship girl, but I figured I’d let you know just in case.

    if you go to http://www.citizensbank.com/edu/scolarshipsearch and click Start Your Search Here right on the main page, you can fill out this big thing and it will give you 500 bajillion scholarships. Mine came up with 395. So, I just figured I’d letcha know 🙂

  4. January 12, 2010 5:58 am

    Good bread = heaven. I love La Brea’s whole grain bread- you can find it at most grocery stores but its sooooooo good. =)

    <333 cor

  5. January 12, 2010 10:56 am

    I am pretty sure I’m going to the Saratoga Farmer’s Market this weekend! Annnnnnd I think I’ll be visiting a PB stand. 🙂 I’ll email you when I know for sure!

Trackbacks

  1. Two Reasons To Eat Chocolate Before Noon « Ohh May…

Leave a Reply

