Skip to content

Hummus and Salmon Pita Quesadilla

January 19, 2010

IMG_0229

Wondering what to do with leftover Cranberry Walnut Salmon? So was I.

I love the combination of salmon and hummus. Something ab0ut it just makes my mouth sing! I love smoked salmon and hummus on bagels and salmon hummus salads, so it seemed natural that the flaked, cooked salmon would go into a hummus quesadilla!

Remember my Penn State post when I vowed to re-create the cinnamon caraway hummus and salmon combination a la Allen Street Grill?? Here it is! (I keep my promises! :-))

  • 2 thin pitas, or 1 thick pita (split)
  • 2-3 oz flaked Cranberry Walnut Salmon
  • 1 heaping cup wilted spinach or arugula
  • 3 tbsp hummus
  • Cinnamon, Caraway (a pinch of each)

Assemble your sandwich, then grill it on each side until brown and toasty.

Enjoy!

IMG_0231 IMG_0228

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2010 1:13 am

    Oh My God! This is a flavor party!! Salmon and hummus= Perfect Match! Thanks for this wonderful idea!! But since I’m short of pitta bread, I’m going to use a flour tortilla instead, let’s see how it works!

    Thanks for sharing this deli-dish!

    Best Regards,

    Doña Masita
    http://www.donamasita.com/en/

  2. January 28, 2010 10:33 pm

    Great recipe- sounds delishhh!

Leave a Reply

