Skip to content

Soup Math & Pizza Toppings

January 20, 2010

Need topping ideas for no-cheese cheesy tortilla pizza?

Cranberry salmon pizza

Salmon!

 IMG_0245 IMG_0246

I make this pizza every day of my life. It was delicious topped with honey shrimp:

 Shrimp tortilla pizza

And lately I’ve been enjoying it with leftover salmon. Try to tell me that doesn’t look like melted cheese!

This week is a four day week and next week I don’t have any midterms so I have a full 5 days off!! Woo! (I’m not sure how excited I’ll be then- read on…)

Monday I’m getting prolotherapy injections and hopefully I’ll bounce back quickly. (I’m praying they work!)

[Prolotherapy involves several injections of a sugar solution into damaged ligament/tendon tissue read: my ankle! It’s purpose is to inflame the area and stimulate the body to heal the problem.  I’m mucho excited! :-D]

Today for lunch I didn’t have much in the house but found an Amy’s soup. Ready to pimp? 😉

IMG_0247+ + + +   =

  IMG_0249

A much more substantial lunch. Agree? 🙂

IMG_0248IMG_0250

Especially when paired with a whole wheat pita filled with hummus, tomato paste and hot sauce.

~~~

Last week

Workout updates!

Total swim time: 205 min

Total cardio time: 225 min

Strength: 5 days of WWM2, 20 min of leg work

Yoga: 30 min

Eating updates!

I felt like I was really able to eat intuitively all week. I had food prepped ahead (and lots of it!) so I always had a meal ready. There was plenty of fresh fruit to snack on and I only overate by a little when we had guests over. (My definition of over eating is making myself uncomfortable/sick)

*Please note, I’m not trying to lose weight. My goal is to be a better listener of my body’s signals.

This week

Haha it’s off to a rough start! I ate myself into a hummus comma yesterday while I was procrastinating and then skipped my workout because I procrastinated. Sweeeet! 😉

~~~

My principal approved dress down/pajama pants to help Haiti! Friday the high school is allowed to donate a dollar or more and wear pajama pants to school! Can anyone think of a good slogan for this??

I’m so excited and tomorrow I’m making calls to see if I can find a business to match our donation. Thanks for the inspiration Val & others!

~~~

This is me right now:

I’m a tired girl. *Trying* to get to bed early tonight, but we’ll see how that goes because I’m in the mood for dessert!

G’night all!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2010 9:22 am

    For a slogan, how about “Lazing for a cause”

  2. January 20, 2010 10:04 am

    Girl…you are so cute 🙂
    The shrimp pizza is so cute…looks like crust, sauce, veggies and shrimp…interesting! Pitas and wraps with hummus and avocado are yum!
    I have Amys lentil and split pea soup…gotta break them open cause they look so good !
    Good luck with the injections…cant wait until i can do intuitive eating 😦
    i feel i will never have hunger signals again .

  3. Jenna Quick permalink
    January 21, 2010 7:39 am

    That pizza looks delicious. I want to eat it right now 🙂

  4. January 21, 2010 11:46 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂 That pizza looks amazing!

  5. January 24, 2010 9:31 pm

    I’m so glad Heather posted about your blog — I just made pizza last week and Tweeted for help with a non-cheese solution to making it, well…cheesy!

    I’m now bookmarking this page so I can go back to it. Thanks!

  6. January 25, 2010 2:52 am

    may–thanks for these great ideas! i am learning so much from your blog!

    i made your pizza yesterday and today (i just tweaked it to fit my gluten free needs and with what i had around)—the pics are on my blog, SO YUM!

    xxoo,
    elidia

  7. May 21, 2010 4:53 am

    Never thought about adding to soup! Duh. Looks so yummy!

Trackbacks

  1. Ohh May, I Think I Love Ya « Heather Eats Almond Butter

Leave a Reply

