Skip to content

Tri-Color Crashed Potatoes

January 22, 2010

This side is a completely colorful delicious starch to add to the plate. It’s impressive and easy at the same time!

IMG_0215

  • 24 oz confetti potatoes
  • Salt, pepper
  • Paprika
  • Olive oil (about 1/4 c.)

Simmer or steam potatoes until tender. Remove from water and let cool.

IMG_0189

Score the potatoes with a small “x” in the top. With the back of a wooden spoon, smash the potatoes to about 1” thickness. Either refrigerate to cook later, or proceed to next step.

IMG_0192IMG_0193

Pre-heat the oven to 500* Drizzle potatoes with oil, salt and paprika. Bake in the hot oven for 10-2o minutes (until the skin and exposed flesh is crisp, but not burnt)

Enjoy!

This recipe was inspired by Vegan Yum Yum

Crash Hot Potatoes on FoodistaCrash Hot Potatoes

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2010 4:39 am

    Yay for potatoes…good stuff! Love carbs 🙂
    Congrats on winning the tea from Jenna 🙂

  2. January 22, 2010 7:57 am

    YUM those sound good!!!

  3. January 22, 2010 8:07 am

    those sound delish!!

  4. January 22, 2010 8:20 am

    looks and sounds sooo good!! as for teh smoothies you asked about on my blog, I blend it right before I leave hten put it in a Sigg bottle and off I go! I drink it on my way and when I get there. If I save it for later, then I stick it in the fridge right when I get to work! it stays good!

  5. January 22, 2010 8:35 am

    I was just skimming through your blog and all of your eats look superfab! You seriously have me craving oats and lentils;) Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  6. January 22, 2010 9:24 am

    Yum! I absolutely LOVE confetti potatoes!

  7. January 22, 2010 2:58 pm

    Thanks for your comment!

    This is so scary, I made the exact same potatoes today! Writing a post about them, they are so good!

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  8. January 22, 2010 5:18 pm

    I love potatoes! This looks so good!

  9. January 22, 2010 9:28 pm

    I love how colorful the potatoes are. They make such a pretty side dish!

  10. January 25, 2010 2:33 am

    Lovely combination! I really enjoyed going through your blog. I saw your site from the foodieblogroll and if you won’t mind, I’d love to guide foodista readers to your site.Just add a foodista widget at the end of this blog post and it’s ready to go.Thanks!

Leave a Reply

